We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Personal Photographer in Athens / Private / 2hours
107

Book in advance
from
£128.05
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Photo Tours In Athens
from £128.05
More Info
from £145.24
More Info
from £119.46
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
169
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous time doing this tour with Vasilis. He showed us all the top spots in Athens to photograph, along with teaching and showing us all about our cameras. We were all enthusiastic armature photographers and the techniques he taught us were amazing and educational. He was kind, friendly and always up for answering questions. I highly recommend this tour whether you are solo, a couple or a group of people.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Soultanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Tours In Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Many thanks Soultanna L.!
I am always very happy to pass my knowledge to passionate lovers of photography like you!
You are always welcome back to Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I loved this tour Vasilis is an Athenian and very knowledgeable about photography and his city.
I'm not the most confident photographer but Vasilis helped me with compositions and showing me how to use some of the controls on the camera that I was too scared to use. Would I do this tour again? Yes, without a doubt!!!!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank chazwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Tours In Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you chazwil for choosing Photo Walks in Athens! I am happy I have re-introduced you to your camera! I hope you will use it creatively at your future. You are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I had to have a 2 day trip to Athens and among my work obligations I definitely wanted to photograph some of Athens’s picturesque spots and main attractions, as a passionate amateur photographer that I am!
Having not enough time to walk and discover the city myself, I chose PhotoWalksinAthens.com and I didn’t regret it at all!
Vassilis took me to all the beautiful spots of the area of Athens under and around the rock of Acropolis, through a very scenic route with a lot of photo opportunities along the way. While I was free and loose to do my thing, Vassilis revealed to me the right angle from the proper spot, to make a perfect travel shot. He would answer any of my questions, explain to me all the photography rules and technical details in a very simple and practical way making clear in my mind things I was confused with before!
Vassilis is a great resource of tips and hints about the city, too! I used his suggestions for my time in Athens and I didn’t regret it!
I enjoyed my time with PhotoWalksinAthens.com (and Vassilis’ humor!); I learn a lot about this historic city and came away with impressive travel shots and new techniques to use on my future travels!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank jane888482
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Tours In Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you Jane for choosing PhotoWalksinAthens.com for your photo tour. I am happy you enjoyed the walk and your photos! I enjoyed my time with you too!
Happy future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhotoWalksinAth... i, Owner at Photo Tours In Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PhotoWalksinAth... i, Owner at Photo Tours In Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews