We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable photo tour of Athens”

Photo Walks in Athens
Ranked #156 of 355 Tours in Athens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Are you an eclectic photo traveler looking for a Private Photo Tour, a passionate amateur photographer or with just a simple interest in photography? Do you want to experience a private, personalised and relaxing slow paced introduction to Athens’ landscape, people, cultures, customs and history and fill your holiday album with astonishing, eye-catching photos and unforgettable memories? Are you interested in digging into a serious photo workshop prepared just for you or are you looking for a fun and explanatory tailor-made photo class cut to your own needs to power up your photography skills and knowledge? Then, Photo Walks in Athens are the right photo tours for you! The only tour company in Athens, Greece that provides private only Photo Tours just for you and your company, so you will enjoy a personalised experience of your visit to the ancient capital guaranteed to put you at your ease and make you see the city from an insider’s point of view!
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I had a superb tour with the very knowledgable Vasilis today. As already noted his English, sense of humour, knowledge of the city, and enthusiasm for photography (and showing off the best of his city) are second to none. He immediately put me at my ease and once I began to share my photos he was full of ideas and subtle coaching to suggest better places to stand, or angles to use, or how to pick just the right moment to take my next photo. Athens is one of those places that seems to be on every traveller's wish list - it makes sense to spend that ambition wisely by being with a guide as pleasant and expert as Vasilis. I'm wondering now if I can make time for another tour later in the week - I enjoyed it that much.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank VoyagerAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Walks in Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

I am very happy you enjoyed your Photo Walk, Andy! You are a modest and talented photographer but also a cultured, interesting to talk to and fun character, so you brought out the best of me!
Very pleased you enjoyed the city, the photos and the whole PhotoWalks experience and hoping you picked up some techniques and tips to use in your future travels! Your excellent photos prove you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"photo tour"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful photos"
in 2 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 2 reviews
"techniques"
in 4 reviews
"shoot"
in 2 reviews
"camera"
in 6 reviews
"capture"
in 5 reviews
"beginners"
in 2 reviews
"marathon"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"highlights"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"acropolis"
in 3 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fabulous time doing this tour with Vasilis. He showed us all the top spots in Athens to photograph, along with teaching and showing us all about our cameras. We were all enthusiastic armature photographers and the techniques he taught us were amazing and educational. He was kind, friendly and always up for answering questions. I highly recommend this tour whether you are solo, a couple or a group of people.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Soultanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Walks in Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Many thanks Soultanna L.!
I am always very happy to pass my knowledge to passionate lovers of photography like you!
You are always welcome back to Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I loved this tour Vasilis is an Athenian and very knowledgeable about photography and his city.
I'm not the most confident photographer but Vasilis helped me with compositions and showing me how to use some of the controls on the camera that I was too scared to use. Would I do this tour again? Yes, without a doubt!!!!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank chazwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Walks in Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you chazwil for choosing Photo Walks in Athens! I am happy I have re-introduced you to your camera! I hope you will use it creatively at your future. You are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I had to have a 2 day trip to Athens and among my work obligations I definitely wanted to photograph some of Athens’s picturesque spots and main attractions, as a passionate amateur photographer that I am!
Having not enough time to walk and discover the city myself, I chose PhotoWalksinAthens.com and I didn’t regret it at all!
Vassilis took me to all the beautiful spots of the area of Athens under and around the rock of Acropolis, through a very scenic route with a lot of photo opportunities along the way. While I was free and loose to do my thing, Vassilis revealed to me the right angle from the proper spot, to make a perfect travel shot. He would answer any of my questions, explain to me all the photography rules and technical details in a very simple and practical way making clear in my mind things I was confused with before!
Vassilis is a great resource of tips and hints about the city, too! I used his suggestions for my time in Athens and I didn’t regret it!
I enjoyed my time with PhotoWalksinAthens.com (and Vassilis’ humor!); I learn a lot about this historic city and came away with impressive travel shots and new techniques to use on my future travels!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank jane888482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Walks in Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you Jane for choosing PhotoWalksinAthens.com for your photo tour. I am happy you enjoyed the walk and your photos! I enjoyed my time with you too!
Happy future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VasilisGermanis, Owner at Photo Walks in Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Photo Walks in Athens also viewed

 

Been to Photo Walks in Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing