We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little taste of heaven”

A Little Taste of Home
Ranked #22 of 2,667 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: Let's travel! Visit different beautiful corners of our planet by savoring their dishes here! Every place on earth is filled with happy moments and mind-blowing flavors. Food is one of the best indulgences in life, a discovery, a delight to the palate, and a learning experience. Every country has wonderful foodstuff, which is unique, either because of the way it is made or because of where it grows. We choose some of these for you to taste, favorites from around the globe. We are proud to prepare for your global food journey, with dishes full of history and stories. Our food is: Nutritious, healthy & wholesome - home food made with care Made with fresh & flavorful ingredients – we prepare daily Simple– you know what you are eating and is well described for you Relish a friendly service in a relaxing environment. Tells us your favorite food and we will make it for you and your friends.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The place is very cosy, the staff are very friendly especially chris the waiter who welcomed us and was very caring and helpful, one of the best waiters i have encountered although i work in the field, the restaurant has different types of foods from different countries we had talagani cheese, greek salad, lamb shank, and pork meat with roasted vegetables and dessert, it was extremly satisfying in all the ways possible and even had an explenation about a traditional drink, the tsipouro, and chris offered a round on the house,
Than the owner named ahmad was very welcoming passed by us to check if we liked his restaurant and invited us for a round of mastiha shots.

Over all not to be missed when you visit athens it is very clos to keramikos metro station 15 secs walk and the best peiple you can meet in athens, offering you the best experience

2  Thank Elie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Elie, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. We really appreciate honest feedback as it helps us to understand what our customers want and how we can provide it. Enjoy the rest of your time in Greece

Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

This place is a little away from the tourist center, but damn is it worth your time. The meal here was easily one of the most memorable in our 3 week trip to Greece. I'd list dishes in particular that were great, but in all honesty, every single thing we ordered was exceptional.

The staff and service were also remarkable. The owner/manager of the restaurant came out to check on us several times, as well as give us some freebies.

100% recommended if you're in Athens.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jade , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us.
Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My son and I very much enjoyed the lovingly prepared and presented food
Indoor and outdoor seating available and a lovely ambient interior
Thoroughly recommended

1  Thank Goatpaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Goatpaddock, Thank you for taking the time to post such a warm review. We look forward to your next visit.
Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at A little taste of home. The food was delicious and the waitresses were very professional and good to us. Would definitely come back if I'm going back to Athen.

2  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post such a warm review. We look forward to your next visit.
Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

If you have had your fill of the normal grilled meat / fish with Greek salad then come here for a really welcome change. Or just come here anyway. The food is prepared with love and care and the service is delivered with pride and thoughtfulness. A fairly small menu and all the better for it. Absolutely worth a visit.

1  Thank hoo384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Hoo384, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us.
Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Little Taste of Home also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to A Little Taste of Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing