We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed twice, would definitely stay again!”
Review of Hotel Tony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tony
Ranked #47 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stayed twice, would definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Fabulous accommodation in Athens. Renovated to a high standard.In a quiet residential street 10 mins walk to Acropolis.Tony is very friendly & a great host with good English & he kindly arranged a taxi from Piraeus port at 1.00am! to take us to the hotel. Apartments are self contained if you wish to use microwave, however you are only a short walk to many good restaurants. Breakfast is not included, although a number of pastry shops are nearby & the Fish Cafe is great for bacon & eggs. Don't miss the excellent place to stay in Athens!

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment VERY spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo-Ann X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    182
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
171
239
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Brilliant little find! We choose this hotel based off previous reviews and they are all true. Ranging from great location ,clean comfortable accommodation and good price. Vicinity to local restaurants and then the touristy ones all within easy walking distance. Quiet and safe. A must for a traveller.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Serena, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were travelling to Greece, but staying in Athens only one day, so we chose a place nearby the Acropolis since we had so little time. This Hotel is perfect. It is in a residential area, very quite. When doing our check in the young man who helped us carry our bags to our room. We stayed at the renovated area of the hotel which was very nice and super clean!! Since we were leaving early we didn{t have the chance to taste the breakfast. We would strongly recommend this hotel, it´s just a few blocks from Acropolis and nice restaurants and nearby a metro station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camifromchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
370 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is in a quiet neightbourhood with a lot of nice restaurants and not far from the Acropolis. However, we got a bedroom for 4 people and althought we asked for another key we only got one, which was quite annoying.
The reception doesnt exist and it is hard to know who to ask for information.
Rooms very nice and clean.
No breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Wonderful little hotel right in the thick of it in Athens. Ten minute walk to the Acropolis and the Plaka. Tony, the owner has done a wonderful job of renovating the rooms. Everything fresh, clean and very stylish. No restaurant on site but just a five minute walk to Drakou pedestrian street with many coffe shops, restaurants and the most wonderful bakery. Located in the middle of a residential area, Hotel Tony is quiet and has the flavor of Greece and not a tourist attraction. Tony also takes it upon himself to make sure you are able to find all the most important sights and places to eat. Even has a map for you. We emailed Tony before we left home and he was able to arrange a taxi pickup for our friends who were arriving after midnight. Excellent personal service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Beautiful room, great service, fast and reliable wifi. Only downside -- classic European hotel shower with oinly a gesture toward keeping the water confined to the shower area. Every shower left the whole bathroom floor soaked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prevessin, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was travelling with the group of 12 friends, we are all women and everyone has what they want, think, etc. and our group changed many times. from 8 persons, became 12, became 13 then 14 then back to 12. it would be very difficult to find accomodation to fit our group. Luckily we found Tony hotel.

The location is just perfect, within walking distance to main site / acropolis, rooms are perfect - spacious, simple and clean, bath rooms are the best. and Tony and Vasilis are very helpful and very kind. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cessy_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marble House
#22 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#53 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tony

Property: Hotel Tony
Address: 26 Zacharitsa | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing