We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An answer to a prayer”
Review of Hotel Tony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tony
Ranked #50 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My budget was for a medium-priced hotel; the problem was that a lot in Athens seemed to be in seedy locations with pickpockets. At the last moment, I found Tonys. He was so welcoming and helpful beyond belief to a jet-lagged family. I had no worries about safety in his neighborhood. Also, location, location, location - the hotel is a gentle two street walk to the Acropolis - a drop-dead sight when lit at night. Because we booked late, we couldn't get a family suite, but 2 standard rooms. They were basic, but the AC worked in the sweltering heat and the location was quiet. I look forward to my next trip to Athens and to Tonys.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuieKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at Tony's for two days in August prior to leaving for Poros.
We arrived late at night via the metro from the airport and were a bit concerned about the safety in the area, but let me tell you the neighborhood is very safe. There were families in the street and children playing as we walked to the hotel. Tony gave us a great, modern, clean room at a wonderul price! The bathroom was amazing as well. The neighborhood and room were very quiet! It also had the only toilet in Greece that I was able to flush the toilet paper down!! For an American and a British person, the room was not a small cramped one that you often encounter in European hotels.The location is amazing as well, only a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis and 5 minute walk to the metro station. Lastly, Tony is a great hardworking, honest man who wants the best for his clients. He gave us great recommendations for restaurants that were very affordable and were better than the tourist traps around the Acropolis. If you want a truly great Greek experience at an affordable price Hotel Tony is the place to stay!! Thanks so much Tony!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

A group of 11 of us stayed at Tony's in June. Tony (and his family) was so gracious and helpful. He comes across a little gruff at first, but he's a softy at heart!!! We even saw him give one of his guests a ride (on his motorcycle!) to get them where they needed to go. Tony was great about setting up taxis for us and taking care of anything else we needed. Some of us stayed in the remodeled rooms, some in the older rooms. The newer ones were definitely nicer, but they all worked fine. Our only disappointment was that the rooftop deck was closed for remodeling--we would've enjoyed sitting up there. Location is great--easy access to everything, including the train. I'd stay at Tony's again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Tonys Hotel is the number one hotel in Athens!! The hotel is in a great location! The rooms are very clean and quiet. The rates are the best for your euro ! The staff at tonys treat you like your family! Thank you Tony!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredHaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This was a pretty average budget hotel. Clean. Very small bathroom. Small kitchen. Not very attractive rooms. In a quiet, nice neighbourhood. What was really nice about this place was the people that worked there (Tony's family members) - really friendly and helpful. However you can get a more stylish hotel for this price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We were very happy at Hotel Tony. The location is perfect, you can walk to all the sites, and still sleep in a quiet neighborhood. it's close to metro Sigrou-Fix, where there are nice places for a coffee and breakfast under trees. The room we had was freshly renovated and very clean. Tony is very friendly, and his prices are too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed at Hotel Tony for a couple of nights on our way back from a sailing trip in the Aegean. We were travelling with two children (9 and 11) and got a very comfortable room with one double bed, two single beds, a small kitchenette and very modern bathroom for 90Euro per night, which was a bargain. It was a great location (walking distance to Acropolis), Tony was very hospitable and shared his favorite local breakfast spot (great pastries) and family restaurant for dinner. All in all had a great time. Would highly recommend, and would definitely stay there again if we visited Athens.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogbluehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marble House
#24 of 285 in Athens
723 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 285 in Athens
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#68 of 285 in Athens
335 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#57 of 285 in Athens
956 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#61 of 285 in Athens
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tony

Address: 26 Zacharitsa | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £52 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing