We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Athens(Athens)
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,632
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$417/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
155
144
32
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
144
32
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomonia squaremetro stationcomfort roomdouble bookingthis recently renovated hotelprovided valuableneeded earplugssupportive staffeggs made to ordernice receptionistextra daysbad reputationrecommend hotelhelpful stufffamily suitemodern designnice and clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is rarely that one experiences the kind of service in a central business district hotel. The Athens Tiare Hotel is a very pleasant surprise.

Rooms are well designed and comfortable - though small. What is unbeatable is the location. 10 mins walking to the National Architectural Museum, 10 minutes to Monasterika, 20 minutes to the Acropolis and 25 minutes to the National Gardens. We didn't need to take any transportation except to the airport.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic - with a good selection of breads and warm food and eggs made to order and delivered to the table.

Service was terrific - both at the restaurant and at the front desk. Maria and George at the front desk became friends by the end of our stay. They were really helpful and accommodating of our various requests

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice - and for a central hotel, very sound proof
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harish N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, General Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Harish N N,
Thank you for with us whist exploring Athens recently. It is a pleasure to read that you had a truly enjoyable and above all memorable stay at the Athens Tiare Hotel and all the facilities and services were to your satisfaction! Your warm praise to our staff for the service you received has been gladly shared with my team. I will personally thank Maria & George for the exceptional services they gave you during your stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rather small hotel but functional, rooms are decent, located in the middle of shops, restaurants and walking distance to many attractions & markets. Service is pretty good, just ask for any assistance and they are always ready to help. Breakfast is average, with good coffee though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LipSengYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, General Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LipSengYap,
Thank you for staying at the Athens Tiare Hotel and for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read your positive comments about our accommodations and our buffet breakfast. Also, the high level of service provided by our staff contributed towards a memorable stay. Exploring Athens cannot be easier from our hotel and it is great to read that you took advantage. The metro station is literally outside the entrance of the hotel while most renowned landmarks, attractions and abundant options to taste authentic Greek cuisine, are within walking distance We thank you for choosing the Athens Tiare Hotel on your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tiare hotel is a very nice and renovated hotel just in the middle of everything, so you can move around by foot or just pick the metro two steps from there.
The room is clean and well equipped and the bathroom is awsom! Great rain shower!
Breakfast is also good and fresh and abundant, and they prepare for you eggs or omelettes by order.
The staff is very nice and helpful.
We much enjoyed our stay there. They also have a good bakery opened 24/7 just in the corner, as well as good souvlaki on the other side.
And also a big mall in front. Perfect vacations!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cyntujez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, General Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cyntujez,
Thank you for choosing Athens Tiare Hotel during your recent visit to Athens. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to learn that you had comfortable and above all enjoyable stay. Indeed, our prime location from which to explore all the famous landmarks, attractions and to discover unique tastes of authentic Greek cuisine all contribute in making your stay a flawless experience. We thank you for sharing your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and comfortable. However it was quite small without many amenities. The gym was also very small. The hotel was located centrally and this was great for getting around. The hospitality was excellent and they spent a lot of time helping us plan our activities. The price was decent. I am glad to have stayed at the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank insanityjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, General Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear insanityjams,
We sincerely to thank you for your review on the Athens Tiare Hotel during your recent visit. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Your warm praise to our staff for the service you received has been shared gladly received by the entire team. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel’s proximity to the sights and main landmarks. Once more, we thank you for sharing your kind comments on Tripadvisor we are look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights before our cruise,the room was small but clean but the bathroom was very modern .the breakfast was good with plenty of choice and you could order eggs dishes from the waiting staff.we did eat in the restaurant in the evening and the food and the service were excellent.
The reception staff were very knowledgable and happy to help.
We enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo S, General Manager at Athens Tiare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pat2431,
Thank you for staying at the Athens Tiare Hotel whilst travelling to Athens recently. We truly appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. it is wonderful to read that you were satisfied with our buffet breakfast selection and your dining experience in our restaurant. Also, it is rewarding to read that the high level of service provided by our staff contributed towards a comfortable and above all memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews