We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eat at Milton's

Eat at Milton's
Ranked #172 of 3,652 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Price is ok to me, some may say expensive. Cod fish is not excellent. The pasta and other are great. Desert is good for value. The drinks are on the expensive side. Overall it is great to me. Please bring cash, they do not accept credit card

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyN472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    124
    52
    35
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Food in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We decided to try this restaurant after reading about it in an Athens magazine. We went for lunch
and hadn't reserved but were shown to our table by a very polite waiter. Service was excellent, and unobtrusive. Food was the best we had while in Athens. The fresh bread with olives were
excellent. We had the carpaccio of octopus which was tender and delicious, the risotto with prawns was perfectly cooked. Desserts were a real treat and should not be missed. It may be slightly more expensive than some of the touristy tavernas, but for the quality of the food this is a restaurant you must try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MillieLasne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant, with michelin star chef/inspired menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked a table at the restaurant as the menu looked good and we just came across it.

when we came to the restaurant in the evening we were greeted by a polite and smiling waiter, and we were given the best table, the only one looking up to the Acropolis.

We were then given the menu and wine menu. there were a couple of things not available on the menu, but we were told this and is was because they didn't have any of the ingredients due to them not being available that day.

We had Champagne aperitif to start which was very nice.

I ordered the veal salad with cheese to start and it was quite big but had lovely flavor to it. My girlfriend ordered the battered seafood with a trio of dips, the batter was light and not at all greasy.

For the main course we ordered John Dory for the 2 of us. and we asked for a wine to match. The fish was cooked fresh and was shown to us cooked on a platter before the waiter boned and carved it in front of us. He did very well.

Overall the meal was very good and the service was top notch. I would recommend this restaurant to any couples who would like a romantic evening/meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MatthewB-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Memorable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This restaurant is not the cheapest but is certainly one of the best we visited in the Plaka district. We received an exceptionally warm welcome. Food and wine selection were both great and the staff were excellent. Ambience is relaxed and decor very stylish and the food was exceptionally good. It was full every night that we saw it. Didn't personally like the frantic jazz background music but maybe that was just me. Would recommend trying this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komotini, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No taste only icon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything that we order didn't have any taste. Too poor for the value of the money we gave. The plates were just good to eat, nothing special.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GYFGEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat at Milton's also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Eat at Milton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing