We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day tour of Athens and Cape Sounion with Jordan Daioglou”

Taxi Tours - Jordan Daioglou
Ranked #24 of 162 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What's that? You don't speak Greek? You don't like those tour buses that keep you on a rigid time schedule? You want something flexible with a more “personal” touch to it? If you want to see the places that all visitors should see when they come to Greece and also those little “out of the way” spots that the tourists would never find on their own or in the tour books, you have come to the right place. Whether you want a tour of Athens or venture out of the city, myself or one of my trusted, experienced associates can be your personal driver and guide for a time you will not soon forget.What a comfort it is to know that someone will be there waiting for you when you arrive at the airport. If you aren't sure about where to stay, I can help you with finding a hotel and, for sure, show you the places for the best Greek food. Enjoy riding in style and comfort in an air-conditioned Mercedes car.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Day tour of Athens and Cape Sounion with Jordan Daioglou”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our family of 4 (2 teenagers) had a fantastic tour while in Athens with Jordan. He was spot on from the start - recommending we get an early start to avoid the queues which worked perfectly. he was a wealth of knowledge in Greek history and asked our children how much they wanted to learn and then quizzed them to see what they had remembered! We saw all the major sites but he shared so much other knowledge and tips with us too that we felt that we had a very special experience. He arranged a wonderful authentic Greek lunch for us - one of the best of our entire trip. We had a full day experience and we couldn't have asked for a better day or a better guide than Jordan. We highly recommend him as we had a great day and a really great experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiBen304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    8
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
1 review
“Awesome Argolis”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was visiting Greece with my brother and we wanted a tour to visit the maximum amount of cities (apart of Athens) in the same day, and this private taxi-tour was the best option quality-price for sure. The tour was totally flexible and we could stay in each city as much as we wanted/needed. Car was really nice aswell, with A/C all the time (thing really appreciated with the hot weather we had!). And driver was really friendly all the time, he even was telling us stuff about Greece history as we visited each city. I totally recommend his services :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AraqueKimahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
España
2 reviews
“Excellent full day Argolis private tour”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I booked a full day Argolis private tour for my brother and me and everything was excellent: we spent the time as we wanted, visited a lot of places in just one day and even Jordan took us to some extra places that weren't in the tour! The price was very good. I recommend his services.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ara_que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
“Athens & Surrounding Areas”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Jordan picked my partner and I from the port of Piraeus for a day tour. Whilst we had a planned tour, after discussion with Jordan, we amended the days agenda to visit some little known historical and know tourist attractions. We had an amazing day, visiting the most awe inspiring sites, many with few tourists and the ability & freedom to walk amongst the ruins. It was a highlight of our vacation in Europe and Jordan was a great host, with an amazing knowledge of history and the patience and passion to share this. We could not more highly recommend Jordan. Jordan Daioglou
www.athens-tours.gr

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“day tour from port of piraeus (athens)”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked jordan daioglou with toursbylocals.com for a private day tour from the port of piraeus. Unfortunately our ship was late docking, however jordan was waiting by the dock with his mercedes. With our time now restricted he offered us a couple of alternate itineraries to our planned day to delphi and allowed us to choose. We were blown away with what we saw and in hindsight perhaps a better tour than we had planned originally. We were taken to a number of historic mythical sites such as temple of zeus and temple of artemis which allowed us exceptional access to touch and walk amongst these sites. A secondary bonus is these ruins are not yet on the main tourist routes so not crowded. We had a local lunch in a lovely rural setting in a quaint village. As a guide jordan was knowledgeable, kind, obliging and very friendly. Overall would rate this as outstanding znd definately recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pipdoeseurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taxi Tours - Jordan Daioglou also viewed

 

Been to Taxi Tours - Jordan Daioglou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing