We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Tour of Greece!”

Taxi Tours - Jordan Daioglou
Ranked #23 of 150 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What's that? You don't speak Greek? You don't like those tour buses that keep you on a rigid time schedule? You want something flexible with a more “personal” touch to it? If you want to see the places that all visitors should see when they come to Greece and also those little “out of the way” spots that the tourists would never find on their own or in the tour books, you have come to the right place. Whether you want a tour of Athens or venture out of the city, myself or one of my trusted, experienced associates can be your personal driver and guide for a time you will not soon forget.What a comfort it is to know that someone will be there waiting for you when you arrive at the airport. If you aren't sure about where to stay, I can help you with finding a hotel and, for sure, show you the places for the best Greek food. Enjoy riding in style and comfort in an air-conditioned Mercedes car.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour of Greece!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Jordan is a brilliant tour guide! He speaks excellent English, is very knowledgeable about the history of Greece (both modern and ancient) and has a very engaging way of communicating. Not only is he knowledgeable of all of the different sites we visited, but knows all the good places to eat and stay. All of his recommendations turned out to be spot on! If you are looking for a flexible, entertaining and informative way to travel around Greece then you must travel with Jordan!

My friends and I went on two tours - a day trip to Sparta and Mystras and an overnight tour to Delphi and Meteora and both were fantastic!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    7
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greece with Jordan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have visited Greece twice in the past couple of years and each time with the help of Jordan. He took us to places we would have never imagined seeing and was all the time trying to find out new attractions to visit, even if they were outside of our scheduled program. He was always very nice and was always trying to accommodate our requests and desires. The restaurants that he suggested were among the best where you could eat fresh and tasty food.

In addition, Jordan was always giving us valuable information about Greek mythology and how it related to some of the places that we were visiting and had an interesting story to tell all the time.

Even though Jordan was always very professional, we really felt like we were touring with a friend from Greece and not with a taxi driver and that made us feel so comfortable and made long distances seem short.

To sum up, I highly recommend the services of Jordan as he will certainly make your trip unforgettable.

Would I plan yet another trip with Jordan in the future?? The obvious answer is certainly yes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank carinez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Tours of ancient Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I wish to endorse my sincere thanks to Jordan Daioglou for his very pleasant and friendly welcome yet quite professional and informative tours of Ancient Greece to Delphi (Appolo's temple) and to Sounio (Poseidon's temple).
Although the destinations were quite specific it was the in-between stops and additional attractions that added much more value to just the visit to the temples.
Jordan is a very learned man in Greek Myhtology and both ancient & modern Greek history; Jordan has the makings of history professor with a flair for the good life and the Greek lifestyle. Live life, enjoy great food and know your country and its legacy and treasures and share it with others.
As a driver, a tour guide and knowledgeable historian, Jordan demonstrated his passion for his country and what it represents.
Do not miss the opportunity to consider a private taxi tour by Jordan next time you visit Athens; his service is personal and quite fun and certainly worth every penny.
Thank you Jordan for a memorable visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulassaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Trip of a life time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We took a five day tour of the mainland with Jordan and he was an excellent guide. His knowledge of greek mythology and the history of Greece were impressive. He took us places we would never have seen on our own and all the resturants he brought us to were amazing. Because of him we not only got to see some beautiful places but more importantly we learned about the history and culture of Greece. From the first day we knew we were in good hands, Jordon was professional, knowledgeable, and had our best interests at heart. Jordan made our trip memorable for many reasons and when we come back we will be calling him for some more tours. Thanks for everything Jordan! We've been passing on your stories back here in Canada.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ches h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Athens or beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Based on a recommendation, we chose Jordan to drive us to Delphi. This is an all-day trip and he was a fantastic tour guide, filling us in on Delphi's history and local sites -- and then likes to quiz you on your knowledge. To top off a great trip, he took us for lunch at a wonderful country restaurant where almost everything was grown on site!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rich k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taxi Tours - Jordan Daioglou also viewed

 

Been to Taxi Tours - Jordan Daioglou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing