We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, Innovative Food ”
Review of Kuzina

Kuzina
Ranked #175 of 2,665 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monastiraki
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely lunch here on the recommendation of our tour guide. The decor was chic and modern, and the service was very polite and attentive. When planning your visit, bear in mind that the roof terrace is only open for dinner, so at lunchtime your best bet is sitting outside where you can also people watch.

The food was excellent and the menu puts an innovative spin on Greek cuisine, with some classic items alongside fusion dishes. We enjoyed the tzatziki, Aubergine salad, zucchini fritters, stuffed vine leaves, chicken, salmon, roast pork, and chicken skewers. The one miss was the salad of wild greens, avocado, zucchini, and pecorino. The avocado was oddly unripe and flavorless, while the greens were incredibly bitter and virtually inedible. Avoid that dish and your meal will be flawless.


Thank Layal10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuzinaAthens, Manager at Kuzina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Layal10021, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write us this very nice review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit among us and that we met your expectations, regarding both our food and our service. Your appreciation is our priority and we were delighted to share your compliments with our team members, who were all very grateful. We stay at your disposal for any future reservation and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our concierge gave us the recommendation for Kuzina and we were not disappointed. From the wonderful views on the rooftop to the delicious food we had a fantastic experience. Cocktails were unique and the entree choices made it hard to decide. All of our entrees came out hot and were enjoyed immensly. Appetizers were shared among all of us which only made us want more! Staff was attentive and very helpful with some of our questions about the sights. A place not to be overlooked.

Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuzinaAthens, Manager at Kuzina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeffrey B, may we thank you for sharing with us your experience at Kuzina. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant time, thanks to the cuisine of our chef you enjoyed, and the service of our team. We are thrilled to share your very nice compliments with our team, who thanks you for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, for another beautiful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely the best place to eat in Athens. Located in Adriano's road, the restaurant is the one that has lots of stickers of the michelin's guide. The courses are very good and the prices are very attractive having in mind that it is a fine dine restaurant. I personally recomend this restaurant to have a very nice culinary experience in Athens.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pepa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuzinaAthens, Manager at Kuzina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pepa F, may we thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor after your dining experience at Kuzina. We are delighted to read that you felt comfortable and enjoyed our courses. We are enchanted you had a great time and you recommended our restaurant. We thank you for all your warm compliments, and we hope we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delightful evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely atmosphere. Great dishes. They use classic greek cuisine and ingredients and make new plates with great results.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pensot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuzinaAthens, Manager at Kuzina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pensot, we would like to thank you for your warm review of Kuzina on TripAdvisor. We are more than honoured to have been able to provide you the dining experience you hoped for. We are enchanted to be considered as the restaurant with great results for you, and have passed on your warm compliments to the entire team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for a further memorable experience at Kuzina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If anything this place deserves a visit just for the views! Akropolis, Hephoestus temple, lycavittos all in the 360 view. The entrees were really good, I had a zucchini risotto that was good but nothing espectacular. But the place is really nice, the atmosphere and the service.

Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuzinaAthens, Manager at Kuzina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ruth K, may we thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are incredibly pleased to hear that our service team at Kuzina were able to provide you with such a memorable service. We are especially glad to know that we, above all, were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome at Kuzina; sentiments, which, we believe, are essential to appreciate fully a dining, experience.
However, we deplore hearing that in terms of our cuisine, we were unable to meet your expectations. The head chef of Kuzina, Aris Tsanaklidis, carefully crafts each dish with a personal touch, ensuring a unique tasting experience each time. Therefore, we would be more than happy to welcome you back to offer you a new culinary experience, and to ensure you of our will to provide our guests with an exceptional and extraordinary dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuzina also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Kuzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing