We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Areos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$533
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$122
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$305
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$530
US$450
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$167
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
322
249
57
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
249
57
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria metro stationthe national archaeological museumgreat boutiqueminute walknice hotelsmall kitchenettemini fridgecontinental breakfastwalking distancegreek yogurtvisit athens againhop on hopside streetstayed here for nightshotel is locatedmain attractionsnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Areos while we where in Athens. It's a great place to situated in Athens, looking at cost, location, rooms (design & space), breakfast etc. the hotel is really clean and hat a coffeebar + lounge on the ground floor where they serve great coffee, softdrinks and some small meals (not for diner). The rooms are spacious, clean, aircon and we had a great bathroom aswell with a real nice big shower. Also the bed was good (most in Greece are hard).
The staff is really hard working, friendly and they're really wiling to help you around with tips and advice about the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Although this hotel isn't right in the city centre its only takes 20 minutes to get in the main central area (5-10 minute walk to Metro (Victoria) and then another 10 minutes to get to most places).
The reception staff were extremely helpfully especially the guy that worked most afternoons/evenings. Room had everything we need but my only negative was that the shower attachment (over bath) couldn't be mounted high to wash hair easily, also no shower curtain meant the bathroom could get soaked. Also some nice restaurants within easy walking distance (recommended by reception staff).

Room Tip: We paid slightly more for a deluxe room which got us more space and an external balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishMonkey2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Very convenient hotel in Athens. Close to Victoria station in a quiet area it is a good spot for a couple of days. Breakfast is awesome and rooms are big and clean. The staff is nice. It close by to the exarcheia square which is very lively and not touristy. Stop for a drink and enjoy a genuine Greek atmosphere

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniMatBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good design, good location near the Archeological Museum. We are really truly impressed by the staff, efficent, smart, friendly, tolerant. The room has a kitchinette, the street is calm. We passed a 3-days holiday with a great feeling of confidence. It is a perfect 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avdonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Having read previous reviews I expected something better! Our room was indeed very loud at night but I expected that. However I was surprised that the room was not clean enough . Unfortunately first impressions count and I found toe nail cuttings (big and obvious) in my bath . The guys at reception were very friendly and actually moved us to another room after the toenail episode....but I just couldn't help but look more closely after that and find dustballs in corners,etc... it just wasn't clean enough. But considering we didn't have much option we stayed. The breakfast was more than adequate. The rate is definitely reasonable for Athens but there is nowhere to go for a last late night drink in the direct vicinity of the hotel. The Radisson roof terrace was "full" so we couldn't sit there and there really is nothing else outside. We ended up at a fast food coffee shop at the bus station at the end of the road...just to have somewhere to sit outside for a drink. A hotel in Plaka definitely would be preferable for location but no doubt would be more expensive. There are loads of buses pass near by and they seem to run very late. The reception should hand out the bus numbers to help folks get back from Syntagma,etc. since I think its prefeable to take the trolley bus rather than go on the metro to Victoria at night (particularly for a woman on her own).
I assume that the higher rooms have nicer balconies etc - don't know. We had a balcony but no chairs on it and quite honestly might as well have not had it. I doubt I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: possibly higher rooms have nicer balconies?? don't take room on first 3 floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athensjen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews