We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and clean rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Areos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Areos Hotel
Ranked #20 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern and clean rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room we had even have a kitchen area, but without the pots and pans.

Really beautiful modern and clean rooms, which were rather spacious too.

Not exactly located in the central part of town, but it's a walk away from the train station and there are restaurants and cafe not too far away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    231
    51
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
291
41
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I liked this place. Very close to. Victoria Square a great place for dining. Subway and all forms of transportation are very close.. If you love long walks Acropolis is less than 5 km away I'd say..

The hotel is very clean. Breakfast is very tasty..
Staff extremely friendly and attentive.
The only thing I wish was if smoking was banned from the dining area. It is so bothersome trying to enjoy your meal in a smoke filled room. But in Greek culture you eat all the feta you want and smoke 10 packs of cigarettes a day anywhere you care to.

Other than that this hotel is a great place, great price with a great staff.. Now if only the Greek govt could ban smoking inside public buildings I will be such a happy traveler..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesusyanez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 days during our honeymoon in may'14 . taken suites at top floor which was too spacious and having nice view. Staff is too friendly and supportive. will guide you about entire city and places to visit. Breakfast is nice though repetitive everyday. Athens is well connected with metro so no need to avail taxi for roaming around. This place is 5 minutes walk from Victoria station which is again well connected to popular places of athens . Only 2 stations away from acropolis and syantgma square .

Room Tip: choose rooms at top floor best one to book suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandydhyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fryazino, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent boutique hotel just two metro stations far from the city center. Friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast. Nice district long the Areos Park near to the National Archaeological Museum.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Анна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Can't really recommend this place based on our experience of 2 nights. We had a tiny room with nowhere to put our suitcases and we had to negotiate and choreograph things like getting dressed in the morning. Plus the bathroom was tiled with black tiles and very gloomy with limited lighting. I'll never understand why hotels think gloomy dark bathrooms are a selling point. You can't even see to put your lippie on!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarndranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Areos Hotel for two nights in May 2014 and were really pleased with our choice. Here are the highlights:

Staff: Staffs are very polite and always helpful. Anthony gave us some great travel tips and saved us from walking the wrong way.

WIFI: Excellent signal. Very stable throughout.

Location: It's only 5 minutes walk from Victoria Metro Station. It's also close to the University and have lots of cafes nearby. We felt very safe in that area.

Room: We stayed on the 5th floor. Bed is super comfy. The room is compact but comes with a big terrace. In particular, the shower head is powerful and the bathroom is spacious. The location of the toilet seat is a bit tight but not a problem for us.

Overall, no complaint. Excellent value for money. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Wanderlust2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk to the Victoria metro station where you can hop a train to all the central sights. I had a smallish room on the 3rd floor. Firm but comfortable bed, modern clean bathroom. Storage is limited and there was no chair at the desk. Breakfast buffet was included in the room price and offered a fairly typical selection- boiled eggs, toast, cheese etc. All just about OK. Friendly, helpful staff at the front desk. Bar stays open until midnight. All OK if you're looking for an affordable base in Athens.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Victory Inn
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areos Hotel

Property: Areos Hotel
Address: 19 Bouboulinas (Moussio), Athens 106 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#23 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#28 Family Hotel in Athens
#34 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Areos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areos Hotel opened its doors in summer 2008, ready to accommodate travelers from all over the world who seek design and quality standards in their accommodation, as well as high quality service. Hotel Areos' rooms were built and designed in a way that will cover and serve every need of modern travelers. A combination of wooden surfaces, modern colors, luxurious interiors and lighting, fashion and environment that meets customers' standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Areos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing