We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Areos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Areos Hotel
Ranked #22 of 284 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were in Athens for a research project at several museums and archeological sites. Areos was the absolute perfect location for us and the staff was super helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was deluxe - 503 (with a great balcony) and it totally enhanced our stay. We will definitely stay at Areos next time we are in Athens.

Room Tip: 503 has a super romantic balcony with sun umbrella and is great for hanging out with wine and cheese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Coloradoprofessor53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is great, moderns, very clean, the staff is very helpful. In a quiet area. Travel with kids is not very easy, but the staff made everything to help us. The breakfast is very decent, with good options. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suellenpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 1 night in Areos on our return from Santorini. The hotel is about 10mins walk from Victoria metro station which is close to all the main attractions in Athens. Rooms are clean and comfortable but the lighting inside the room was quite poor. The frontdesk staff were helpful and also showed concern and warned us about pick pocketing in crowded metros and asked us to be careful and watch our backs. Overall it was a pleasant 1 night stay for us at the Areos!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good but not great. Bar in hotel has no food, and the waitress spends too much time talking on her phone to her boyfriend. Rooms are clean and front desk is helpful. Hotel is in a decent part of town, so no worries there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A lovely hotel in a good spot. Don't be put off by the neighborhood (we arrived late after dark and the graffitti was a bit of a shock). The area is actually quite interesting with good night spots, and great access to transit. The thing that really sets it apart is the staff, though. Not only were they friendly, very informative and helpful but when my friend lost her camera they found it and offered to send it on home! Restores your faith in humanity!
Very recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twigaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I recently spent two nights in two different rooms at the Areos Hotel in Athens, Greece. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Athens! You will find courteous, friendly, informative folks working at the desk who advised us on several excellent restaurants and were helpful with directions. The rooms are extremely comfortable with great air conditioning, comfy beds and very nice, modern bathrooms in spotless condition! Breakfast is included with the price of the room and you will not be disappointed by the choices and the quality of everything from the coffee to the real Greek yogurt, as well as the many choices in between (fresh melon, juice, bacon, eggs, toast, tomatoes, olives, etc.).
We traveled with 6 people and used 10 different rooms--all slightly different and all welcoming to weary travelers. When we needed to leave early to catch a ferry to Syros, the hotel clerk arranged for a van large enough to carry all of us and our luggage. Even though we had to leave before breakfast was available, the hotel staff had coffee and a light breakfast waiting for us before we left. They also helped us a second time by ordering a van large enough for all of us when we needed to catch a plane at the airport.
A member of our party left a camera charging in her room and the hotel personnel were kind enough to mail it to the UK so those valuable vacation photos were not lost! This is high quality service from a very caring staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Athens and hope to stay there again myself. Hotel Aeros, you were a fantastic place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a refrigerator--ask. Not all rooms had one. Like a tub in addition to a shower? That...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Areos for 2 nights. The hotel itself was great - very modern, large bathroom with waterfall shower, and good breakfast. I especially liked the fruit salad they put out with the Greek yogurt in the mornings. The hotel is also only a 5 min walk from the Victoria metro station as many reviewers have mentioned, making it easy to get to and from the main areas of Athens (Plaka, Acropolis etc.). My only reservation about the hotel is its immediate location. We arrived in the early evening and asked for a recommendation from the hotel for a place nearby to eat dinner. They recommended an area nearby with several restaurants. The food was great but the area where the hotel is felt a little bit sketchy. It's fine...but not an area I would spend much time in. After that first night, we pretty much took the metro into other areas of Athens and only came directly back to the hotel to sleep. If the hotel were in a different location, it would definitely be a 5 out of 5, but the iffy location outside of central Athens is no doubt what allows Areos to charge such reasonable rates, so overall, I would still recommend it, just be aware when walking around at night in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 284 in Athens
1,438 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#20 of 284 in Athens
1,215 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#30 of 284 in Athens
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#59 of 284 in Athens
954 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 284 in Athens
2,191 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#34 of 284 in Athens
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areos Hotel

Address: 19 Bouboulinas (Moussio), Athens 106 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#16 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#21 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Areos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areos Hotel opened its doors in summer 2008, ready to accommodate travelers from all over the world who seek design and quality standards in their accommodation, as well as high quality service. Hotel Areos' rooms were built and designed in a way that will cover and serve every need of modern travelers. A combination of wooden surfaces, modern colors, luxurious interiors and lighting, fashion and environment that meets customers' standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Areos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing