We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel minute way from Acropolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel
Ranked #80 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice hotel, 5 min. walk to the Acropolis. The room are clean, the bed are comfy, nothing to say bad about this hotel. The roof terrace is a must to see with the view of the Acropolis. The breakfast is on the roof so you wake up with this magnificent view and at night you can have a drink or two... The staff are very friendly. I will go back for sure :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lootch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are tiny and bathroom is like hell! Drinks at 'roof garden' are expensive. And there is no breakfast included in price of room of 80 euro?!
Yes,you can see Acropolis from terace, but thats not important if you are not satisfied with room.

1  Thank Jelena N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good hotel in a good place. With nice breakfast. The staff is very friendly (especially the girl at the roof bar). The rooms are clean, and big (they move me to another, big one). They helped me with a lot of locations in the city (I mean the staff is very competent). Its a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lachezar_Mehomiyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My friend and I only stayed there overnight. The staff were very friendly. The location was close to the train station, only one ride from the airport. I rolled my traveling bag uphill for about 30 meters up. It wasn't that bad. Otherwise, I would still recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_only_surrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

While this hotel is only about a 10 minute walk away from the Acropolis and lively Plaka, my friend and I qualify our night at this hotel as scary. To begin with our taxi driver could not find the hotel as it is so hidden at the top of a steep alley. The hotel looks decent from the outside, but you notice, as soon as you come in, that it is old and needs a lot of work. Our room was right under the rooftop bar, people were coming in and out and walking in front of our room all night long - drunk, talking loud - it was hard to sleep. The "safe" provided was simply a lockable box on the floor (not actually hidden or attached to the floor or furniture in any way). The deco of the room was very strange. We walked back from Plaka at around 11 pm at night and were extremely scared... not well lit, weird people hanging out on the street around the hotel, we actually took a detour because of these people and ended up running and screaming back to the hotel.
So overall, do not book there unless you are on a tight budget and are not 2 girls alone.

Only positives: the barman at the rooftop bar, the rooftop bar, the view from the rooftop bar and the proximity to the Acropolis and tourist area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilieno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The service, rooms and roof top bar were fantastic. It's only a short walk away from the plaka and the acropolis which make it easy to get around. Watch out for the elevator though, it only holds two people in it comfortably.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We found the lady at reception very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and a nice rooftop breakfast was provided. We could leave our bags in reception the next day whilst using the free internet in the lobby. I booked through the internet and got a great price. The hotel is situated a short stroll from the Acropolis also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aido2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Acropolis Select Hotel
#45 of 285 in Athens
807 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#22 of 285 in Athens
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#36 of 285 in Athens
696 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#48 of 285 in Athens
1,562 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#21 of 285 in Athens
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel

Address: 10 Iras Street, Athens 117 43, Greece (Formerly Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel)
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great experience in offering wonderful vacations, this renovated hotel is welcoming you with 18 rooms decorated in a vey relaxing and classy style. Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel is situated in a quiet and safe area of Athens centre and is very well connected with all the areas of the city by all public transportation (such as: metro, tram and bus), also with the airport and the port. Famous touristic attractions like: Parthenon, Acropolis Museum, the Temple of the Olympian Zeus, Zappeion, Panathinaikon Stadium and Hadrian's Arch, Monastiraki and Psirri are situated within a cozy walking distance from the hotel. All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, small fridge, Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and some of the rooms are offering a stunning view of Acropolis. Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel is offering a rooftop terrace where in the warm months you can enjoy in the morning a rich buffet breakfast and in the night you can spoil yourself with a drink or a cocktail, in a relaxing atmosphere with a breathtaking view of Acropolis. Our staff is always ready to assist you, offering to you information about the city and also helping you to plan your trip in Greece. Come to enjoy your vacation in an authentic Greek atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing