We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must visit" in Plaka!!”
Review of Aspro Alogo

Aspro Alogo
Ranked #52 of 3,707 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "must visit" in Plaka!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Aspro Alogo is a "must visit" in Plaka!! Marco and Khalipha put everything they have into making you feel welcome and satisfied. We ate there 4 times and stopped for a beer a few times too. They made us feel like family, and the food was really good. One day, my wife was dying from the heat and plunked down asking if they had any ice cream. They didn't, but about 5 minutes later Khalipha walked in carrying a shopping bag and 2 bowls of ice-cold pleasure soon materialized. These folks made our trip to Athens something very special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    151
    32
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent! Very sweet owners!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I am so glad we had lunch here - just a lovely little place. The owner was very generous, and the food was delicious. Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What a fantastic place. Very welcoming and The food was fantastic. Good value for money. Whilst we didnt ask, they gave us wine, coffee and watermelon - all of which were on the house. We will definately go back there for another meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just try it! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

You won't run into two nicer, generous, ready to serve you people! The couple and their two boys make the place full of energy and are ready to serve you every second. They will make you anything you ask for even if it isn't on the menu. If you don't want to sit you can ask them to take it to go (yay American style). If you go once from that point on they offer you free drinks! Seriously, although small and hidden this place is a gem!

Helpful?
Thank Abigail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amaizing place! A must Go”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This little restaurant great. The looks might be deceiving, but it's one of the most delicious food i had in a long time. Really inexpensive and velcoming

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinomne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspro Alogo also viewed

 

Been to Aspro Alogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing