We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A true local spot"”
Review of Syntrimmi

Syntrimmi
Ranked #646 of 2,841 Restaurants in Athens
Neighbourhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I visited it with my friends this summer, it is at the center of Athens next to Thuseio station. Cooperative working area in a traditional building friendly and cozy place. Local recipies and beers at really low prices. If you are looking to see how tge locals chill and gave a good time, you have to visit it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PetrosD124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

By far my favorite little place in Athens. This tucked away, quiet little place felt very homey, artsy, and the food was truly amazing and different. Carrot salad, gigantic beans, stewed beef with Feta, all simple but elegant and memorable.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. The atmosphere is relaxed and open, and makes you want to just sit and enjoy the afternoon or evening. There was a great selection of local beer and wine and a really delicious homemade lemonade with ginger and cinnamon. We had three different mezzes - the sausage, the giant beans, and the smoked pork - and they were all truly delicious. It was also a real value at less than €20 (for the three mezzes + a local beer + lemonade + a soda).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank croryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We were walking back to our apartment and stumbled upon this great little place. Selected a number of small dishes. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly service. Really good value.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank adamohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

This cooperative cafe-bar is awesome. A wide variety of greek beer, drinks and good. Also, it is a cheap place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Syntrimmi also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Syntrimmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing