We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful tour & guide

Nikos' tour is fantastic! This is a must-do in Athens, hands down. Nikos will give you a lot of fun... read more

Reviewed today
sabrinaha1234
πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

Nikos is the best guide you can have in Athens! He is funny, friendly And cheerful. We learnt a lot... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Dolores P
via mobile
Read all 203 reviews
  
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
192
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek history energy and enthusiasm funny guy high energy famous monuments his passion great morning great guide his knowledge myths jokes gems parts greece architecture depth explanation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed today

Nikos' tour is fantastic! This is a must-do in Athens, hands down. Nikos will give you a lot of fun facts and take you to places in Athens that you won't explore during other tours and that you'd probably never venture to on your own. Be sure to tip and tip well!

1  Thank sabrinaha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nikos is the best guide you can have in Athens! He is funny, friendly And cheerful. We learnt a lot about Athens and Greek culture And we had a lot of fun. Highly recommended!!!

1  Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This tour was the best part of my visit to Athens, Nikos is amazing, he knows alot about history of the city, his tour is rich of information and funny moments, i really enjoy it alot

1  Thank hasnaraih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Niko was a great guide, showing us the secret beauty of Athens, giving a fantastic concise history and he also took us to a delicious restaurant for lunch! I returned there again...such good food :)

2  Thank maddypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The tour with Niko was great! We went through the center discovering both past and recent history, he’s fun and smiling and he also gave us some precious tips about the life in Athens (what to eat ecc). He was very kind and answered any kind of question. It was a very good start since it was my first time in Athens and I didn’t know anything about the city. I highly recommend this walk with Niko. Thank you so much! Ciao :)

2  Thank ilariasL6446EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The orange guy he called himself because of his orange shirt and orange shoes. I would call him: The passionate guy! He knows so much about his hometown and he presents that knowledge so joyfull, that you cannot stop listen to him.

1  Thank MaFo_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved Nikos' walking tour! Nikos is very passionate about his city. He explained so much about the city and its history, it made my visits over the next days to the other historical sites easier and more comprehensible! He also brought us to a juice store and a really good and cheap place for lunch, where we got to try a huge variety of Greek food! Highly recommended!

1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nikos' passion for history and his love for the city of Athens is evident in his tour. One of the best tours I have ever had.

2  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you Nikos !!! Great tour and much appreciated. We truly enjoyed our time and got to see most of the sights. Nikos personality and knowledge made it a lot more enjoyable. After the tour we also had afternoon dinner together :)

1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Nikos was the best tour guide I have ever had the chance to walk with.
Places he showed us was excellent picked. Most of them were hidden and probably hard to find if you don't know what to look for. We walked and talked for 4 hours with one break for fresh juice (Nikos' recommendation) and in the end we all shared lunch in very charming place just under the Acropolis. Excellent tour and excellent day!

2  Thank Maja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews