We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for coffee after a visit to the Byzantine & Christian Museum”
Review of Ο Kokkos

Ο Kokkos
Ranked #86 of 377 Coffee & Tea in Athens
Price range: £1 - £4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pangrati
Description: We love coffee. Not because it is a trend nowadays, but because we grew up with this love. For us, coffee is a friend, a companion and eventually, an art. That is why we love and care for it that much. We want it to be the best, coming from a good home and that is why we trust Area 51 as our suppliers. Each day starts with the intention to make us much out of our coffee beans, so we can offer to our visitors, customers and friends the best possible tasting experience.
Reviewed 29 December 2022

O Kokkos serves great, strong coffee with the usual complimentary water. You can sit on benches outside or get take-away.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aletheiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

The place to be or pass by! Probably one of the best places to try great coffee with reasonable low prices! Not to miss!

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank horikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

When I am near I always prefer this shop to all others nearby. They are professionals and have good vibes end of story.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank rigasnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

I live in the neighbourhood and one of my favorite saturday morning choices would be: coffee from Kokkos, pizza from Alice next door and then book browsing in Pleiades on the other side of the road. I like the relaxed atmosphere in Kokkos, the fast serving and the coffee they serve.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank afrok-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Great quality coffee, either it comes to an espresso, a cold brew or any other type of coffee. Very friendly and most importantly insightful personnel. The owner has a passion about a coffee which is clearly reflected on the setup of this place. Enough space to enjoy a coffee there and fast service to take away one.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ο Kokkos also viewed

 

Been to Ο Kokkos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.