We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LOCATION & PERFECT FOR OUR BUDGET!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #23 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION & PERFECT FOR OUR BUDGET!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had the best customer service here at ATHENS CENTER SQUARE. Mr. ILIAS in the day was very helpful about the small problems we had in our second room - Room 505. The drainage in the bathroom or the vents emitted a foul odor. The view was much better than the first night in Room 405. We had a peek of the ACROPOLIS from the window. Our 5th & last night was in the Suite on the 8th floor with a spacious balcony overlooking Lykavettos Hill and much of the city centre of Athens (we had a 3rd occupant arrive; hence the need to get the largest room in the hotel). Wi fi was always available and worked perfectly fine in the room. The room safe was large enough to keep our laptop & iPad inside them during our day tours away from the room. The American breakfast every morning included hot selections like bacon or mini hotdogs with scrambled eggs. LOVED THAT BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED IN THE ROOM RATES! Olga in the afternoons was very helpful with our questions about shopping, restaurants and tours. For a mom and daughter traveling & sightseeing alone, this hotel proved to be safe albeit the immediate surroundings may be a bit "seedy" on ATHINA BLVD. We always walked towards Monasteraki station and it was a safe walk spanning 10 to 12 blocks. ERMOU STREET shops like H&M, Zara and other American stores were right there! We walked up to the Acropolis in 20 minutes from the hotel. Saved ourselves lots of euros instead of taking tours. The train ride from Monasteraki to Port Piraeus was about 20 minutes. So in all this hotel was just perfect for us to see the better part of Athens: PSIRRI, PLAKA, MONASTERAKI all within walking distance!

Room Tip: Request rooms higher than the 5th floor and stay on the odd-numbered side to overlook the ACROPOLIS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LazyDimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that we managed to match your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you for your review with information about the area and hotel's facilities.

Your pictures are very nice and thank you for taking the time to submit them.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    618
    120
    18
    10
See reviews for
155
714
106
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel has everything anyone needs for a great stay in the Greek capital. It's located right in the middle of the central market; its entrance is in the fresh fruit and vegetable area! Though some reviews have questioned the safety around the hotel, we saw no evidence of any problems. There are 2 metro stops, each 4 blocks away. The staff is among the most helpful I've ever encountered, suggesting great places to eat and shop. We looked forward to the very fresh and delicious breakfast every morning.. and if you need to leave the hotel before the full breakfast, a continental one is available. The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms and all fixtures are very new and there's refrigerator for the use of the guests. Stay here, you'll love it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,


What else a hotelier could from a guest ?
Your positive and detailed review, your excptional picture and your high score are mostly appreciated!

From all of us a big thank you !

We hope to see you again on a future trip to Athens.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed 6 nights in the Athens Center Square. The room was not very big but everything was quite new. The cleaners came every morning and let the room very clean and tidy. The bathroom is very modern and clean.
The breakfast buffet was complete and freshly prepared every day. We could taste food typical from greece and was wonderful.
There is a market in front of the hotel where we could buy fresh typical greek food. Although it was there we could not hear any noise or smell anything.
The receptionists were very kind and helpful. They informed us about everything we needed such us monuments, restaurants, city facilities...
The views from the terrace were amazing!!!
We recommend this place because is very centric and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for recommending our hotel after a week's stay .
It is so nice to read that you enjoyed the central location, the fruit market and our friendly staff.
We hope to see you again on a future trip.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel itself is about a 5mins walk from Monastiraki subway and 10mins from Plaka.

In response to the area directly around the hotel we returned at about 11pm every night without any problems and i found the fruit market great to walk out onto.

The hotel staff were friendly and spoke good english. We had a room on the 7th floor with views across to the acroplois.

Compared to other hotels i have stayed in the rooms were small - as was the bathroom - but how much time do you spend in your room any way?

You could here noise at night with the window open which i was surprised about.

Breakfast was great - everything you could need from hot & cold drinks to the bacon, eggs, sausage and beans ( the bacon & sausage alternated each day), cold meats, cheeses, bread, fruit and more.

Overall a nice hotel - it would have been nicer to have the roof terrace open and to have drinks up there, i would stay here again if i ever returned to Athens.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattycEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,


We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
The central location of the hotel allows you to go on an easy walk to all archeological sites , plus the direct line to the airport and the port. As you said it is a safe area, especially if someone is a bit careful.
The roof bar is open May to October weather allowing, but it is possible to visit and enjoy the view daily.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to TA readers.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Excellent customer service - particularly from Olga. Very substantial breakfast. This hotel is an oasis of calm and friendliness in the middle of the craziness of Athens. Easy to find. Wifi free and worked in the room. Direct dial phones in room handy. Very clean and modern. Quiet at night. Shower has a door! I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you were satisfied with the service you received from Olga and all our staff, How nice to read that you fund our hote an oasis of calm and that you could relax after a long walk.

Thank you for recommending us and for your high score.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I fully enjoyed my stay. The room was small, but it met all of my needs. The beds were comfortable and the room was cleaned very well daily. The front desk was very helpful and was sure to remind us to be wary of pick pocketers. It was annoying having to go get passcodes for the wireless intenet for each device that requires internet, but at least it was free. The location was great (close to most of the major attractions), although I was initially a little hesitant to go out at night simply due to the run down look of the neighborhood. My tip would be to get your directons down for the most part before leaving the hotel (minimizing your reliance on your billboard sign tourist map) and walk with purpose. You will blend in much better that way :-) My only complaints are a lack of a microwave (in the entire hotel!!), a moldy smell coming from the bathroom (guessing due to lack of air, but you can crack the window during the day while you are away), and a misleading "room service" statment on the website. Room service is really only for breakfast and for the remainder of the day (until 9pm) for drinks, not food. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. I would also recommend using Viator.com for tours if you have free time.

Room Tip: Choose a room as high up as possible, especially if you are a light sleep and like to sleep in or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank translucentsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that your stay at the hotel was positive experience. In our attempt to improve we surely value all the feedback we can get from our guests. Hope to see you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I spent the month of March 2012 at the Athens University of Economics and Business. I needed somewhere to stay and after an extensive search of both flats and hotel accommodation, I came across the Athens Center Square Hotel and what an excellent choice that was! Located in the centre of Athens, close to Monastiraki, the old parts of Athens and the Acropolis itself, the location could not be better. Just outside the hotel is the vegetable part of the Central Market, which provides a very interesting and pleasant atmosphere. Also, the Parliament and one of Athens’ main shopping streets, Ermou, are within easy walking distance of the Hotel.

Staying at Athens Center Square Hotel was a very pleasant experience. The staff are, without an exception, extremely helpful and friendly and always ready to advice and help on any matter. I would particularly like to express my thanks to Argyro, Ilias and Olga who always greeted me with a big smile! The bedrooms, the reception hall, and the breakfast room are modern, clean and very well maintained. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. This was particularly important to me as the hotel was my home for a whole month. Any time of the day and anywhere in the hotel whenever you met staff, it was with a smile on their face and they were willing to chat and help with any issue. It is a valuable bonus when all customer-facing staff speaks excellent English and all communication is completely without complication.

The rooftop of the hotel is great. From there one has an extensive view all over Athens which was great on nice sunny days. But of course, the crown is the great view of the Acropolis – the drinks and the nibbles taste so much better with the grand view of this magnificent ancient citadel!

Next time I need or choose to go to Athens I will certainly stay at Athens Center Square Hotel. I am already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sverrir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your month's stay.

We're delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service to our guests.

We all send you our very best reagrds and thank you again.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,860 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,730 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,298 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 326 in Athens
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Property: Athens Center Square
Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing