We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in downtown Athens.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #22 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in downtown Athens.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a nice, stylish hotel in downtown Athens, just north of the major tourist sites.

The hotel staff is very friendly and professional and the rooms are comfortable. The bed was actually surprisingly large for a single room. The rooms have free wi-fi as well.

It's a short walk south to the main tourist area, and there's a little restaurant on the corner that is open late in case you need a late meal.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has really cool lighting that makes the hotel a hip stand-out in the area. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are most pleased we were able to earn your endorsement, but also the detailed review that will be helpful for the next clients. Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    598
    116
    18
    10
See reviews for
147
693
104
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rosh haain
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Good location in psiri near market a few minutes walk from metro and most attractions nice service fair breakfast hotel reception crew very helpfull especialy olga and elias
There is a problem with water presure in shower on 7th floor note this

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Llazarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your review about our staff and location .I am surprised,referring to your comment about the shower, it must have been an independent accident as our clients value the pressure of the water. Hope to host you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff especially olga and the trainee gentleman. the y could not of been more pleasant and helpful. room was great. as a lone female traveller felt safe around the area although little nervous walking up to hotel at night. just need to be aware. brilliant 4 days in athens made even better by this lovely hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our attentive's staff warm help and also that we were able to look after you and make you feel safe. That said I do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Located next to the Athens Fruit Market --- a just a short walk from the HoHo Bus Stop --- the Athens center Square Hotel was wonderful. Great staff, clean room, value price, and good location. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Smallest elevator. Roof top garden/lounge give 360-degree view of Athens. Night view of Acropolis allows excellent photo opportunity.
Don't pay attention to negative comments about the neighborhood. We walked day and night without any fear.
Would recommend this hotel to any age person.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SactoTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
12 Dear Guest,
I am absolutely delighted that you had such a great experience at the hotel. It is really a great location as you can walk out of the front door and have the whole of central Athens at your disposal. Your review was extremely energetic and I hope that we do see you again in the future. Thank you for your recommendation. Hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Convenient location about 5 minutes from Monstiraki Square, which has a very handy connection to the airport. The surrounding area is not quite as nice to walk around as Plaka (which is about 10 minutes by foot) but it is still within walking distance of the Acropolis.
The rooftop view of the Acropolis is better than any hotel Plaka (given the angle) and it is pretty cool that they allow to bring your own food and drink up there. A nice touch rather than charging a premium for it!!
The hotel room is basic enough but it definitely represents good value compared to the prices you can overpay at other hotels.
A particularly good choice if you are planning to spend most of your time exploring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20WorldTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

great place!
stayed there 2 nights 26-28/10/2013 . The location is excellent , everything is nearby and the smell of the market was not a problem. The room was small but very modern and comfy.. we loved the bed . The breakfast was ok regarding the price and the category of the hotel.The view ofthe roof garden but also from our room was excellent as we could enjoy the Acropolis hill.
Anothe plus was that we did not hear any noice from our room .
The only negative i can find is that the bathroom is very small ...
If you are looking for a budget hotel in city center with modern facilities i think Central Sqare is excellent choise . I will definately go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Varvara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that you would stay with us again,if you were coming back to Athens.
Thank you for your review mentioning details of the hotel room and hotel services as well as the low prices we offer.Thank you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I've been visiting Athens just a couple days ago and stayed 3 nights in Athens Center Square. It is hard to find it for the first time but then its more easy than other hotels in small streets of Plaka or Monastiraki vicinity.
The stuff was the friendliest I saw, free coffee and snacks in lobby was pleasent surprise. Breakfast included was very good and food tasty, the only thing i would add a free bottle of water in the room, this would very in the middle of the night or on days like sundays or national holdays when everything close.

The room size is ok, especially knowing European hotels in France or the Netherlands.
Cleaning was perfect, rooftop bar had the best view of Acroplis, its really a treasure for this bucks.

Reception was always there to help you in any situation. Big thank you guys, efcharisto.

The area near hotel a bit noisy but i didn't stayed in the room for the day, so it wasnt a problem, yes there are sleazy guys in front of hotel in the middle of the night, but they never bored me or even come closer. You can walk there freely, i saw more creepy situation in NY than in Athens.

Subway is the way to go aroung the city, or you can walk, use your Google Maps and in 15 minutes you'll reach Acropolis or in 10 minutes Syntagma.

It was really great trip)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for staying at the Athens center Square hotel and for your detailed thought positive review. We are glad,after experiencing yourself, you mentioned, that the location though it may looks shabby at night, it is indeed very safe and very close to all attractions. Thank you also for your compliments on our friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#24 of 326 in Athens
601 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 326 in Athens
1,808 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#32 of 326 in Athens
641 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 326 in Athens
1,503 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Property: Athens Center Square
Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing