We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #23 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night in January 2014 ahead of my flight from Athens to London. The hotel is easy to find from the airport if you use the metro. Get off at Monasteraki metro station and turn left and walk 300 yards. The hotel is signposted on all the kiosks on the way to the entrance.

The room was very modern, with free wifi, lovely big comfy bed. I didn't have a laptop with me so the reception staff gave me free use of the computer terminal in the lobby. The breakfast was excellent - everything you could want, buffet style. The hotel has a brilliant location right in the heart of Athens. The hotel helps people like me on late night flights by allowing them to store luggage after check-out. I used the 5 hours after checkout to browse Athens, then collected my suitcase from the hotel and hopped on a bus to the airport.

Would definitely look no further than this hotel if using Athens again - unbeatable value at £33/ night breakfast included.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hebburnmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Hebburnmagpie
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us and I am delighted that you found the hotel to be the perfect blend of convenience, charm and personal service. Wonderful to hear that the staff were attentive and helpful and that the rooms comfortable and attractive. I am so pleased that your experience was fantastic from beginning to end and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Overall this is a pretty good hotel. The room was nice and clean. The price even better, at 47.50 euros per day for a standard twin room. The location is on the Aristogitonos street off Athinas, between Monastraki and Omonia. You can walk to either in about 10 minutes. The buffet breakfast was excellent and if you have to leave before 7AM, when the breakfast officially starts, you can have a continental breakfast after 5AM which was sufficient.

The hotel is across the entrance to the huge Athens Central Market (Fruits,vegetables,meat,fish etc.)and is easy to find. Turning into Aristogitanos from Athinas, walk about 100 yards. The hotel is on the left side. You cannot miss the HOTEL sign. The smell of rotten foodstuff(?) is strong but it disappears once you go through the doors in to the hotel. The areas on the left side of the hotel(as you come out) is not the best neighborhood, so stick to walking to right towards Athinas.

For one night we splurged and got a room on the 6th floor with Parthenon view. It is a beautiful at night when the temple hill is illuminated and worth the 70 euros.

There is a fast food restaurant at the corner of the hotel street and Athinas. It is convenient if you want to eat something quick. My wife had a souvlaki sandwich to go and said that it was the best ever!

This hotel is a very good buy and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear ryokogasuki
We strive to deliver exceptional guest service and it’s good to know that we met this goal. I am happy that you were satisfied with breakfast experience. It’s also great to know that hotel location was convenient and gave you opportunity to walk to all your points of interest. We hope that in the future we will get a chance to welcome you back.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a really nice city hotel located in a square right across from the Athens Central Market. It is withing walking distance of Monastiraki square and the Monastiraki subway station. We felt completely safe 24/7 even if the area looks dodgy at night. Athens is a great destination and the prices are right in the winter time. Last but not least the staff was welcoming and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a view of the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear adeltsidis
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is great that you had a wonderful and safe time in Athens and that our hotel met all your expectations. We will be looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to our lovely city!
Our best wishes for 2014!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed 2 nights in that wonderful hotel. In the city centre of Athens close to Monastiraki area (metro station). Renovated and very clean hotel. Very comfortable and one step far from the heart of Athens. I totally recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms are modern and renovated. Convenient location, very good staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimitris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Dimitris N
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and for your recommendation! It was our great pleasure to take care of you.Hope to see you again in the future.
Happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

the hotel is in a fantastic location, great hospitality especially Eliace and Olga the receptionists, highly recommended for all kind of vacations, the rooms are clean and orginized, free WIFI, nice breakfast and once again very close the everything just in the center of the city

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eyal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Eyal E
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with and we very much appreciate your feedback. It is a pretty and pleasant hotel and we are in a great location and I am thrilled that you enjoyed it. I have passed your kind words to all the team who genuinely are grateful. Thank you for staying with us. We wish you a beautiful new year filled with peace and gladness. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel situated very close from Monastiraki, in the heart Of the Athens market( for those who have light sleep, staying on the lowest floors could get you a bit annoyed).Rooms are clean and spaciuos enough for a couple. Great staff and rich breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Chiara_bkc
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you are pleased with your stay and you enjoyed the location, the room,the breakfast and of course the staff. We look forward to serving you in 2014.
We wish you peace, happiness, and abundant good health in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our room was clean and well appointed. The hotel is near the metro. I wasn't a fan on the area around the hotel - I felt safe, but it wasn't quaint by any means. If you are up for a walk you can also walk to the main sites from the hotel. The hotel has a very nice rooftop lounge with a great view of the acropolis.
We had a little trouble finding the hotel, so my advice is to look up - as it is a big building and the name of the hotel is on it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Euro_101
I thank you for staying at our hotel and for your positive review. I am glad after experiencing yourself, you mentioned, that the location though it may looks shabby, it is indeed very safe and very close to all attractions as it is just few minutes’ walk from Plaka area in front of the colorful fruit market. Referring to your comment about finding our hotel, on our website there are "directions" on how you can find the access easily! I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.
Have a wonderful new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 281 in Athens
1,793 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#29 of 281 in Athens
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#31 of 281 in Athens
667 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 281 in Athens
3,379 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 281 in Athens
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
#20 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#25 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing