We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the center of athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #22 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a great stay and left my wallet in my room. Olga found my wallet and returned the wallet with all the money still in there. Nice to have honest people like Olga that do the right thing! Saved me a hassle of getting new drivers license and credit cards! Thx again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Joseph C,

Honesty is the most important thing and we are well famous for. I am glad you had a positive experience and took the time to share it on Tripadvisor. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Location 10-15 min from Ermou avenue.
Nice view to Parthenonas from the tarace of the hotel
Breakfast was great.
Friendly staff.
Access to the internet is free of charge.
There are lots of cafes, kiosks and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear J P,

We greatly appreciate the compliments on the hotel especially when it concerns our staff, facilities and " great" buffet breakfast. Hope to see you or your friends in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I loved the Athens Center Square hotel! The location was very convenient to the Metro and Plaka. We took the Metro from the Athens Airport to Monastriaki Square and followed the detailed walking directions listed on the hotel's website. It was very easy to follow and less than a 10 minute walk to Plaka. The hotel staff was very friendly and customer service oriented. The rooms were typical European small but very clean and modern. The bathroom was very clean and somewhat spacious. We got an upgrade to a room on the 8th floor with a huge balcony! The breakfast was amazing!
I chose a different hotel for my last night in Athens as we were just overnighting heading to the airport but I wish I had booked this hotel because it was so convenient to the Metro for travel from the sea ports and to the airport.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room on one of the higher floors as the hotel is in the center of busy fruit/food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sintra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Sintra2014,

Thank you for your kind comments on the "convenient" location, with direct lines to the airport and port. Our staff mostly appreciated your raving their efforts. I am glad you enjoyed our "amazing" buffet breakfast included in the rate. Thank you again and hope to see you or your friends on a future trip to Athens. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great hotel, located in a very safe area with nice size rooms and showers. Nice view from the roof, close to the town center and Plaka, easy to find, nice staff. Internet a bit slow but overall great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Tammi77,

Thank you for your positive review, high score and nice pictures. Thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again, if your trips brings you back to the city.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We staying here for 5 nights in Sept. We chose it because overall it offered everything we wanted without a crazy price tag.

We paid extra for the Acropolis view and I would say it is worth it to some degree. The windows don't open and there's no balcony so you really only get the view from inside, which is fine if you're aware that that's the case. The other thing to bear in mind is that you actually get great views of the Acropolis from all over Athens and from the roof terrace of the hotel!

The locality is interesting! It looks pretty rough when you first arrive because the hotel is actually located down a small side street where a fruit market and sort of flea market operate during the day. At night you're left with a big empty space and the smell of the day, which to be honest is not that great! However, the fast food place on the corner does gyros for 2EUR and they're fab!
It took us about 5-7 minutes to get the very centre part of Athens which was great. I will say though that if I had been on my own walking back at night, I would have definitely felt nervous. We had absolutely no issues though.

The staff were all very nice and helpful. The rooms are small but pretty well designed and very clean.

If you're on a bit of a budget, this is a good place to stay without compromising too much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynEJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear KathrynEJA,

Thank you for your review and positive comments about our helpful staff, good rates and easy walk to the Acropolis. As you experienced, though the hotel is front of the fruit market there was no issue after five days. In case you decide to come back please check the offers on our web site all year round. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A friend had stayed here years ago when it was called the Hotel Omega and likened it to "Faulty Towers". Luckily, about five years ago it changed ownership and was totally refurbished. It's now a very clean, well-run hotel with not a Basil or Manuel in sight.
One big advantage of the hotel is the location close to Monastiraki Station--which is on the line to and from the airport and also to Piraeus. Very convenient. It's a short walk of about 400m from the station to the hotel.
The hotel is right next to the fruit and vegetable markets. So close that when you walk out the front door you see a wall of colour from all of the stalls. Just across the road are the fish and the meat markets. The neighbourhood is not opulent-- you'll see hardware shops and the like as you walk up from the station but it's handy to the Plaka and to transport.
Rooms are on the small side but adequate. The hotel is scrupulously clean, the bathrooms smallish but nicely fitted out.
We were upgraded to the fifth floor which gave us views of the Acropolis and there are beautiful views of the Acropolis and the Parthenon from the rooftop terrace, with drinks available and a very helpful barman who can answer all your questions.
The staff were always polite, friendly, helpful and patient. We were very impressed with the manager, Dorina (?) who gave us some very good suggestions about Athens and who was very hands-on with her staff training.
It's a clean, well-run hotel and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear brightnall,

I am so glad you gave us a chance to offer you a positive memory during your short stay in Athens. Yes, the hotel is new and we do our best to offer an outstanding experience to our valuable guests. I am glad you enjoyed it . Hope to see you or your friends on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The location of this hotel is in an residential area of Athens. It is a 5 minute walk to the Monstiracki train station on Athinas Street. From the hotel, you can walk to the Acropolis and the Parthenon.The breakfast is a plus and the rooftop terrace is nice. The one thing that needs to be improved is the WIFI. I stayed here on 2 occasions, for a total of 4 nights, on the 5th and 2nd floor and the WIFI signal is extremely weak. Each floor has its own wifi connection, but every 10-15 minutes the router will kick you off and you can't connect to the internet unless you call the front desk and they reset the router for you. This happened so many times that I stopped using their wifi. If you're in Athens and looking for a inexpensive accommodation, this should suit you fine. Also, note that the Queens/Double size bed is 2 single beds put together and the difference between a superior room and an economy room is a room with a view versus no view. The room sizes are about the same.

Room Tip: rooms are the same size. Floor 1-3 is economy with limited/no views. Higher floor is more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolimitt168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear nolimitt168,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Though I am pleased to read the positive aspects that you enjoyed, I am sorry about the trouble you had with the wifi. Correction action has been take and since then the wifi is working properly. I thank you hope that if you decide to come back you will choose staying with us again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,818 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,413 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#23 of 282 in Athens
621 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#30 of 282 in Athens
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
#20 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#25 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £49 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing