We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #22 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I will start out with location. It is literally in the Athens Central Market! If you want fresh fruit in the morning - its only a few steps from your door. It is close to the Monastiraki Station, Monastiraki Square and a lot of shopping. It is a smaller hotel with a wonderful rooftop bar manned by an extremely friendly and kind man named Julius. The whole staff was very kind and helpful - I will mention Kostos, Maria and Olga - but the WHOLE staff was wonderful ( I apologize for leaving anyone out). The rooms were bright and clean with a modern feel. The breakfast was great. The laundry service was unreal - a huge bag washed dried and folded for only 9e! Simply put, great price, great people, great hotel. Stay Here!!!!!!

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view. We stayed on the 4th and 5th floors, respectively, and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Jeffrey R,
We all thank you for your enthusiastic review and high score. Your recommendation is our reward to our efforts and is mostly appreciated. We look forward seeing again on a a future trip to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms were very nice, although a bit small. Location was great; Not much in the immediate area, but could easily walk to everything we wanted to see/do. Never got the feeling that the surrounding area was shady or unsafe as some other reviewers mentioned.

Great view from the roofdeck, breakfast was good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Matthew P,

The area were the hotel is located has become very nice and colourful with the fruit market just in front. As you experienced the area is great, as we are few minutes away from Monastiraki and the Acropolis and at the same time an easy walk to the Archeological museum, which in my opinion is a must to see once in Athens. Thank you for mentioning the Great view from our Roof deck and the variety of our breakfast included in the rate. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff are very accommodating and helpful at this hotel located in the heart of the city area. You can easily walk to shop, eat, the metro, and even a number of the sites from this location. The open air market nearby makes it a bit noisy if you are in a room facing the front so ask for a room facing the rear. Price was reasonable and there was a nice breakfast buffet each morning included. Be sure to visit the roof top bar in the evening to watch the sunset or to see a view of the Acropolis at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear which will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Kelly D,

Thank you staying with us and for positive review with tips for future clients. We three types of rooms, with different rates, but if you look on our website you can see offers and vary combative rates including a rich buffet breakfast with Greek delicacies. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Arrived at the hotel it is one of the newest the staff were great and very professional and helpful especially(Maria) the beds where big, the rooms can be cleaned til 3pm by the cleaners, in the centre of Athens with just a small walk to omonia square and the ermou shopping area. Very well priced,free coffee all Day,the breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Savman79,

Thank you for staying with us and for high score. It is of great importance to read that you thought that the hotel was "very well priced" with "amazing " breakfast included in the rate. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Easy to get to from the airport, we took the Metro to Monastraki station and then it's only about a 10 minute walk, if that. The area does look a bit barren at night but is full of life during the day as it has a fruit and veg market in front of it and very near the fish market.
It's close enough to all of the historical sites but as we only had one day in Athens, we did the hop on hop off bus. You can buy a ticket at reception but have to exchange it before you get on the bus. Not far from the hotel is Plaka where you'll find very nice restaurants, bars etc.
The room and bathroom are of a good size, well furnished, clean and comfortable. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and had everything you could have wanted.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel as it is good value for what you pay.
My only criticism is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. You can buy them at the bar but I do like my cups of tea first thing in the morning and before I go to bed, but that is just my preference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esemkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Esemkay,

Thank you for all the positive comments and for sharing them on TripAdvisor. We are glad you liked the central location, our friendly staff and for mentioning the "good" value. As for the tea and coffee facilities, we offer them at the reception for free (except when the bar is open) and also the breakfast room is open all night long. I am sorry it was not made clear to you. I hope next time we will match all your expectations. Please check our offers on our website. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything fine about this place but location is bit of an issue !

500 meters walk from monastiraki square too short for car and slightly long for walk especially if u have luggage ! And last 50 metres is inside a fruit market and on the left is the hotel so that's not the best entrance point

Location is close to tourist spots so that's a good part !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayank_Solanki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Mayank_Solanki1

Thank you staying with us and for your review. Hope next time you visit Athens we will have the opportunity seeing you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for 4 nights. This hotel is located 5 to 10 minute-walk from the cetral areas in Athens. The distance to there was not so far, but especially in the night, the atmosphere of the ways around hotel was a bit scared because a lot of graffiti were drawn on most of the walls. Our room was on 8th floor, and we could see the Lycabettus hill. The room was relatively spacious and clean, and confortable for us. I would be happier if the bathtub was in the room. The roof top became a bar in the night time (after cooled down), and we could see the Parthenon very well. With regard to the room rate, maybe because of the start of the high season, the room rates on Thusday and Friday were approx 280 EUR per night, very expensive. Except the room rates for those two days and the atmosphere in the night, the stay at this hotel had been comfortable.

Room Tip: Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear YacchanAmarone,

I thank you for staying with us, for your night photo and for your review. As I understand you stayed on a time that the there was a big congress in Athens and this is why the rate was high. In general the hotel has very competitive rates, for the location and standard. Booking earlier is always an advantage. So, should your travels brings you back to the Athens, please check on our website our offers. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,437 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
1,825 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#30 of 282 in Athens
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,150 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 282 in Athens
1,592 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#29 of 282 in Athens
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
#20 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#25 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £45 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing