We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ROOF TOP,ROOM, AND STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #23 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ROOF TOP,ROOM, AND STAFF”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We arrived in to Athens on the 12th of August and stayed until the 16th of August. We contacted the hotel directly to book and we received quick and friendly response for our reservation. We requested a room with the Acropolis view. The room was perfect clean freshly decorated and on the 7th floor. The hotel emailed us 3 different ways to choose on how to get tho the hotel{we went the Metro and a short walk and it was no problem to find}. We enjoyed walking through the fruit and local market. All the sites were with in walking distance. Nice breakfast,beds and staff.We will be staying there again in the future. Great value for the Euro!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and we sleep well with out any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    598
    116
    18
    10
See reviews for
146
693
104
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed mid August 2014 for 5 nights. Checkin was efficient, staff very welcoming and many of the instances very willing to help (taxis, metro info, local area, room issues, etc).
Breakfast exceeded my expectations, all things fresh and more than adequate for its class.\
Free coffee and tea at lobby until 18:00 was something that impressed me a lot; I have been to much 'high' places but didn't meet such generosity and hospitality.
The location was not superb, but was fine - don't take me wrong, it's still very central but next time I 'll seek for hotels near Syntagma.
For 52 euros/night the double room, including breakfast, I 'm more than pleased with this accommodation.
Very clean and good airconditioning.
Bathtub was a bit weird and bathroom a bit small.
Wifi sometimes not working (bad singal). However, there was a free PC-Internet in the lobby.
Other than that, the place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piskoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Athens Centre Square from August 6 until August 14. The staff at the reception (including those in training) are helpful, professional, friendly, and knowledgable. Also, Agnes at reservation was very helpful as we made our reservation directly through the hotel.The rooms are very clean and have everything you may need although some rooms are small. However, this may be the standard size in many European hotels. The buffet breakfast is good but as we stayed 8 nights it was repetitave.The location is excellent and it is about 5 minutes walk from one of the busiest squares in Athens. Its location across from the food market was not a problem to us as our room was on the 8th floor.
I would recommend to the managment to modify the signs on the front door to make the hotel more visible. Also, it may be a good idea, if feasible, to install some kind of ventilation system in the elevator as it gets hot in summer due to its small size.
We enjoyed our stay at Athens Square Centre and I highly recommend it, particularly, if you do not want to pay for a 5 stars hotel,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0ccer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel was clean! There is a little rooftop bar that has an excellent view of the parthenon at night; it's worth a visit for a photo opp. We stayed on the "red" floor and found the room to be too dark at night. I recommend more lighting for those of us over 45. The bathrooms were nice. Breakfast was great; especially as they only served from 7am and we were picked up at the hotel both mornings at 7 so it was appreciated that they had the full spread beforehand. Staff was nice and helpful.
The hotel is located in a unique place... right in the middle of a fruit/vegetable market with a meat market beside it. We thought the location was odd but it was convenient and we quite enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We left the hotel by 7am both mornings before the fruit market set up. The fruit vendors yell and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank real-deal-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, good bathroom, excellent rooftop bar with fantastic view. 10-15 minutes walk from most tourist sites and 5 minutes to metro station. Useful advice and maps from reception staff. Good wifi. Near the food market but only noisy during the day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

By day, the area surrounding the hotel is a bustling fruit and veg market. You literally step out onto the street to the smell of olives from the olive vendors across from the hotel. By night, the shops are shut behind metal gates covered in graffiti, and many migrant workers are out getting a cheap dinner at small gyro and kebab stands. It can feel quite unsafe when it's dark because the streets are not well lit, and most of the people on the street are men.

That said, the hotel is modern, clean, and well appointed. The prices cannot be beat for that area of the city and for that level of service. We got a deal on the executive view suite and it was incredibly spacious and comfortable, although the view was limited. Check out the rooftop balcony!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located within walking distance to Athens main attractions. Room was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooftop view of the acropolis in the evening was fantastic but bar prices are on the expensive side. Buffet breakfast was ample and immediately in front of hotel is the local fruit market. At night, the market is closed and lighting a bit dim. However, we felt very safe as there are usually people around especially a brightly lit eating joint just a few steps from the hotel. Strongly recommend for budget travellers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
600 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 325 in Athens
1,806 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#32 of 325 in Athens
641 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 325 in Athens
1,502 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Property: Athens Center Square
Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing