We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate apartment and convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Kitchen
Office
Kitchen
Entrance
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Entrance
Detail
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
DVd's- music library
PC area.....
Living Room
Dining.JPG
The Master Bedroom
Dining
Hallways
M.Bedroom view- DSC07426
M.Bedroom DSC07434 copy
Kitchen
M.Bedroom detail.JPG
Office
Kitchen
Office
The Master Bedroom
Hall detail
Living Room
Living Room
m. bedr detail
The Master Bedroom
Kitchenette detailJPG
Living Room
Kitchenette 510-340
Kitchen detail
kitchen detail
Bathroom detail
Bathroom
Shower entranceJPG
Across the street.JPG
Syntagma sq( 4 min walk. distance).JPE
Nat. garden( 5 min walk. distance)JPG
Nat. garden
Kolonaki sq garden( 5 min)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vanessa P
2 reviews
“Immaculate apartment and convenient location”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is well located in the affluent Kolonaki area with excellent eateries and restaurants nearby - Dexameni is highly recommended. It's also within walking distance to the main sites - Acropolis and the museums and close to Syntagma square which has a metro connection to the airport. The apartment is well-equipped with all conveniences and is perfect base whilst seeing the amazing sights of Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Vanessa,
I only want to say : thank you for being here all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewfieGir...
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent location, well equipped, lovely owner”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My parents and I stayed here for three nights.

We took a taxi from the airport, and the driver knew exactly where it was. It is very central and the driver congratulated us on choosing an excellent area to base ourselves.

Katherine, the owner, lives in the only other apartment on the floor, and is easily contactable with email or on her mobile phone. She speaks excellent English and is incredibly helpful. We took the lift up, and she was waiting to greet us at the apartment door.

The apartment itself is very well equipped, and the living room, bathroom and bedroom are relatively spacious (for a city centre flat). The kitchen is tiny, but includes all the equipment, pots and pans, utensils, to allow preparation of simple meals.

There is also a washing machine, effective air conditioning, window screens to allow windows to be opened without insects getting in, and decent wifi.

The sofa bed was very comfortable and my parents indicated they found the bedroom bed comfortable as well.

There were several decent Italian restaurants and coffee/cafe places to eat right across the road from the apartment (on a pedestrianised side street). It took us 5 minutes to walk to a decent supermarket, as well as Syntagma square and the nearest metro station. Katherine has maps and directions to help you get your bearings quickly.

It is possible to walk to Plaka and the foot of the Acropolis hill in less than 30 minutes. There are also heaps of taxis driving on this street and it is relatively easy to flag an unoccupied taxi.

I would recommend this flat! Thanks heaps, Katherine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you very much dear Melanie for your accurate description ...and for being here... you and your lovely parents!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary195...
Kritsa, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay at this warm and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have stayed at this apartment many times, usually with my mum, shortly to be 87. And again, it did not disappoint. It is clean, comfortable, well equipped, nicely furnished and in a brilliant location. The owner, Katherine, is a kind and friendly lady and living next door, is on hand if you need information or help.

I totally recommend it to visitors of all nationalities and ages and whether you are a business person staying in Athens for a few days, or on holiday exploring this wonderful city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you very much dear Hilary !
After so many stays at my apartment with your fantastic mum, I declare you " members of the family"!
Wishing me many more visits to Athens ( there is always a lot to see !)

Love,
Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcarv30
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in downtown Athens!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This apartment very safe, as well as quiet, clean and well equipped. The location is amazing! It is only a 5 minute walk to Syntagma square which has wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, pastries and designer shopping all along Ermou Street. The Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Hill of the Muses, Mt Lycabetta, Hadrian's Arch, and many more of the popular archeological sites are all within easy walking distance, but if you’re inclined to take public transport, you can get the metro or bus right from Syntagma Square. The owner, Katherine, has stocked various toiletries and bath items that you may have forgotten, plus maps and suggestions for nearby supermarkets, tourist attractions, local restaurants etc. She is very friendly and helpful, as well as easily accessible and responsive. This is THE place to stay in Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you Dani,
It is a big satisfaction when I see that my efforts to offer quality are estimated so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Clair...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful location ”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The best thing about the apartment is the location . Absolutely in the centre of the city,just around the corner from the parliament building. Despite the central location very quiet. Next best is Katherine the owner who was extremely helpful and very responsive in her communication. All very good. It is a small apartment with the second bedroom also acting as the living room and dining area and the kitchen, although well equipped with everything from 7 varieties of tea to cling film, is very small, so we only ate breakfast in the Apartment. But it was a good excuse to eat out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you very much Claire.
When I travel I'm looking for a centrally located, quiet and clean apartment.
Eating out is part of the journey and cooking is excluded...So my apartment is based in this philosophy ...but it offers much more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
2 reviews
“Very Nice apartment in a great and safe location.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are a family of four who stayed here on a recent trip to Greece. Apartment is very quiet and perfect for what we needed. Katherine is a wonderful host and took time to explain where to go out for restaurants, shopping etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Dear Koi,
Thank you very much !
I also enjoyed your stay in my apartment, you and your wonderful children and husband !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Gem!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First, thanks to previous reviewers for confidence to book this great place for my husband, myself and our adult daughter. Also thanks to owner Katherine for sending out such helpful information ahead of time, and more info and advice/directions when we got there. We really appreciated the nearby deli/market. We mostly walked to our destinations, but also were able to conveniently use every form of public transportation. On our walk to the Acropolis Museum we took a scenic detour through the National Garden. Like the apartment, the garden was a tranquil retreat from the bustle of the city. Our stay in Athens was less than 48 hours. I wish it could have been longer, but this well-designed, well-placed, well-stocked, lovely apartment allowed us to be rested and refreshed for our busy days and evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Classy comfort. Having the owner next door.
Liked least: Well, the three keys were a bit intimidating, but on the other hand we felt completely secure.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Dear Judith,

It is a big satisfaction for me when I see from your wonderful description how much you estimated the apartment!
Thank you very much !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing