We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Athens Base for our family”
Review of Athens Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Athens Lotus Hotel
Ranked #51 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Athens Base for our family”
Reviewed 23 April 2010

The Lotus Hotel was a excellent choice for us for our three days in Athens. As the taxi cab driver brought us in from the aiport he said that the neighborhood around Omonnia? Square was very bad and not safe at night, so I was nervous we had made a poor selection, but the Lotus Hotel is past this area, on a quiet street and VERY close tot he metro station (1+ blocks). The hotel is completely renovated and has a wonderful restaurant/bar where they serve a very good breakfast in the morning. The rooms are modern with Ikea style furniture and very good bathrooms. The showers were probably the best we had in Greece. The staff is VERY helpful, always offering suggestions of ways to get to attractions and they actually kindly held our bags as be checked out and went to Easter services.
It is not in the heart of the Plaka district, but getting there and to all the other sights of Athens is just a short train ride away. And the cost fit perfectly with our budget.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    359
    108
    30
    26
See reviews for
139
423
58
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringsted, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Me and my husband visited Athens and stayed in Athens Lotus for 9 days. And this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in!!!
The Hotel is very clean and well maintained, and the rooms are done everyday(they even check with you, on when they can clean the rooms).
The metro is just a minute from the hotel, so dont bother about the area. We even wandered around the area and we dint feel unsafe any point of time.
The staff and the service were just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!i must mention Alex here, who guided us from day one and helped plan a superb vacation.Each and every one of them, tended to your every request/question.
We would recommend this hotel to everybody we know and we will definetely stay there, whenever we go to Athens.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaishSrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

On our first visit to Greece we wanted a reasonable place to stay to see the sights of Athens, and the Athens Lotus, chosen from reviews on the Internet, did not disappoint. Just out of the expensive, bustling part of the city, it provided easy access via the Metro a short walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were amazing in their selection and the one evening we stayed in and had the most delicious pizza!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garethzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Very nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. Location isn't so good, the neighborhood wasn't so nice and there wasn't any good restaurants or cafes around. There is a metro station right around the corner, so it is very easy and cheap to go around. It is only 4 stops to Akropolis station, which is the main attraction. From Akropoli station it is only few minutes walk to Plaka area, which is full of nice restaurants and cafes. Metro tickets are cheap, 1 euro / one trip, or 3 euros for daily tickets. Breakfast buffet in hotel was okay with eggs, beacon, toast etc. but there wasn't any fresh vegetables available, so if you need something like that, this is not your choice. The hotel was a good choice as the metro was so close, but next time we will go somewhere near the Plake area.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tobag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#57 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Lotus Hotel

Property: Athens Lotus Hotel
Address: 9 Chiou, Athens 104 38, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Lotus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel with the best access to the centre of Athens, the Acropolis, historical monuments and museums, as well as the airport, the port, and railway and metro stations.The Athens lotus hotel, a neoclassical building dating from the early 20th century, fully renovated in 2009 as a 4-star hotel, is the starting point of a new activity that prioritizes aesthetic rejuvenation and hospitality.In the historical centre of Athens, 50 metres from the Metaxourghio metro station, within walking distance of the National Archaeological Museum, the main railway station and the suburban railway, the hotel is an ideal home-base for direct access to all of the cities important destinations, as well as to the airport and the port. Additionally, the hotel has free private parking facilities for its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing