We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to catch a ferry in the morning”
Review of Anita Hotel

Anita Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anita Hotel
Ranked #34 of 55 Athens B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located quite close to the port, and the surroundings are very dodgy. The reception is nice and the staff are friendly and available. The rooms are very small, but not very clean: there were some ants on the bed which bite and some hair on the towels. The room walls are really thin, so it's quite noisy. I would only recommend for one night to catch a ferry but for longer stays go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Only stayed there for one night, but was clean and all I needed. Had tidy and decent ensuite. Staff were friendly and in amongst strikes they drove me down to the ferry for my 7.25am start. Didn't have any breakfast. Okay and free wifi - though Greece as a country is bad for a strong connection with this.

Only downside was it was quite noisy during the night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeriD935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the port so it's a perfect place if you're looking for a place to stopover en-route to the Islands. You can get a bus straight from the airport to within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also near to a metro stop so it's easy to get into central Athens from here. The rooms are an adequate size, clean and provide good value for money. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They booked our ferry for us at no extra cost and even gave us a lift to the port on the morning of our ferry. We will definitely return if we're stopping over in Athens on our next Island hopping trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam-cope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed here recently en route to Naxos. Staff on reecption were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Room was decent size, good enough bathroom, clean, working AC. Location ideal for the ferries, 5 mins walk, and indeed they provide a free shuttle bus also down to the port.

Buffet breakfast basic but again good enough - and is a wise move before setting sail!

Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonExplorer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 2nights at the start and end of our holiday in Greece (went to the islands inbetween)
The staff were friendly, the rooms were tidy and had everything you needed. We stayed in the Anita Hotel our first night, then the Argo Hotel on the second night where our room was 10 times nicer than the one in the Anita Hotel!
The location was ok, I wouldn't want to walk around by myself as a female at night, but seemed safe enough and was really close to the port so a great location if you're looking at heading to the islands.
Was only 20-30mins into the centre of Athens by train, and only cost 1Euro each way so very cheap!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat-aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: חדר הטריפל שקיבלנו היה 3 מיטות יחיד. החדר יחסית קטן.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuval r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alainb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Mansion Hotel
Mansion Hotel
#33 of 55 in Athens
15 reviews
Athens Comfort
#19 of 55 in Athens
17 reviews
Hotel Ariston
#13 of 55 in Athens
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Athens Studios
Athens Studios
#10 of 55 in Athens
342 reviews
Plaka
Hotel Myrto Athens
Hotel Myrto Athens
#41 of 55 in Athens
296 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita Hotel

Address: 25 Navarchou Notara, Athens 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range: £27 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anita Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing