We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little oasis half-way into town”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Cable TV with movie channels, sport channels, documentary channels and more..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living room
Cable TV with movie channels, sport channels, documentary channels and more..
Kitchen with everything you need.
1st bedroom (double bed)
1st Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravlinCa...
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little oasis half-way into town”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the apartment for a group of five friends, and it was perfect. All the bedrooms were nice and had a cheery, modern look, and all had little balconies.The living room was spacious, and had a small balcony off of it as well. Two bathrooms were helpful with five people.

The neighborhood is fine. I liked the location since it's halfway between the airport and downtown Athens. Who wants to fight the crowds after a 10 hour flight? Not me. There's a great little souvlaki place katty-corner to the apartment where we had dinner that first night. No fuss, no muss, delicious and inexpensive.

The apartment was a little bit of a hike from the metro rolling our luggage along, but not too bad. I'd do it again to stay there.

Internet service was a bit sketchy, but the owner was helpful with that. He's very professional and helpful and organized.

Good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Out-of-downtown location, spaciousness and decoration choices in the bedrooms.
Liked least: Elevator was really small.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor73
England
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had booked a smaller apartment but were offered this one for the same price. It was our lucky day as this is a great apartment with everything you could want for a stay in Athens. Having said that, there was nothing wrong with the smaller apartment (4) in which we had expected to stay. Everything was very clean and well kept and the position of the apartment offered easy access to the centre of the city. The manager was extremely helpful and provided us with lots of useful information.
Don't miss the rooftop bar of the President hotel just across the road!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The safe position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim499262
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
“All the comforts of home in a great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This was a fabulaous place to stay. We had 5 of us in our group and the place was large enough for us to feel like we were not on top of each other. The 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, dining area and living room were great for our needs. One of the best things about was the use of the washer dryer and the well equiped kitchen. The place honestly had everything we needed for our stay. Some of the things that made it just like home included, wireless access to internet at no extra charge, a tv, dvd player, some dvd's (although we also brought our own) various items in the kitchen and a hairdryer. We were able to purchase our groceries from a store just down the street and come home and enjoy home cooked meals and quick prepared breakfasts or lunches before heading out for our activities. The apartment is just off of a main street that made using the city transist system very easy. Everything we wanted to access was generally one bus or metro ride away.
The owner was so attentive. Even before we stayed there he was kind enough to allow us to leave our luggage so that we could travel the city a bit and pick up the rest of our party at the airport. He gave info on the city, transit system and he understood where we would be travelling and gave us through travel options. Maps were provided as were directions to all local conviences. The day we arrived, there was fresh juice and bakery items in the fridge for morning so that we were not starting from scratch. He made sure we understood he was there on the premises should we have any questions or concerns. One night, out of any of our control, we experienced a power outage. Within minutes he was there to ensure we were ok and provided more candles. Our stay was for more than a week. Mid week a cleaning lady came in, cleaned the apartment, changed all linens and towels, although there were ample towels and extra bedding for all of us.
Should we ever travel to Athens again or know of anyone that is travelling there we would not hesistate to recommend this apartment. It was clean, well equiped, safe and had a great owner that was helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnmenni...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent we will come again”
Reviewed 15 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Having visited Athens many times this was the first time we went for an apartment instead of Hotel. We were not disapppointed, .
The aparment was exactly like it was shown on the web site, the manager was friendly and very helpful.
Local bus route is good and the metro only 2 stops away.
I have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARIS
Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 16 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing