We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend this apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Cable TV with movie channels, sport channels, documentary channels and more..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living room
Cable TV with movie channels, sport channels, documentary channels and more..
Kitchen with everything you need.
1st bedroom (double bed)
1st Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RLWinslow
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would recommend this apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

3 adults women and 1 child stayed in this apartment for 9 enjoyable days in Athens. Very clean and photos are accurate. Felt very safe in this neighborhood. Mr. Manos was so helpful. He met us at the front door of the building after a very tiring journey from the states, helped us with luggage and came into the apartment to get the AC on and to give us maps and helpful information. He was very helpful during our trip as 2 pieces of luggage were delayed and he assisted when those were delivered and notified us that they were here so that we didn't have to miss any more time sightseeing.
The apartment is a good 10-15 minute walk from both metro stations. Which is convenient but there were a few days that we were just exhausted so we had to take a cab. There are several restaurants very nearby (within 1-2 blocks or less). markets, fruit stands, grocery stores and pharmacies for just anything you might need.
The bakery on the corner across from the President Hotel is a MUST! We usually stopped in everyday for a coffee or a pastry. Don't miss it - try the chocolate cake or baklava stuffed with chcocolate. The hazelnut wafer crisp are addictive.
Mr. Manos had the apartment cleaned with fresh towels and sheets after we had been there for 4 days and this was nice. There is a restaurant right across the street. It is mediocre but was very convenient that first night after arriving. The staff at the restaurant and bakery went out of their way to be warm and helpful.
We did have to pick up a few items just for convenience - dish soap, coffee and were able to pick those up from the very convenient grocery store on Kafassis (Carefour).. With it being in such a close proximity to a major hotel, most taxi drivers were able to get us to the apartment with no trouble.
The apartment was a good moderate, clean alternative to a hotel with a living area and kitchen. Also, the convenience of the washing machine was most helpful. This is very different than what we have in the states and most of the clothes were still damp when they are complete with the cycle. This is not a complaint just more for your knowledge ahead of time.
We used this apartment as a good base camp and were able to get to the port very easily via metro for access to Islands.
The area is Ambelokipi so that you can be familiar when you arrive. The beds are comfortable. The apartment is pretty quiet and you get used to the little quirks about the building and mark it up to the synergy of the trip.
Enjoy and if you are looking for a clean moderate apartment I would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Comfy beds and plenty of storage/closet space
Liked least: Motion sensor lights in hallways. Confusing locks on door to apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CATANIA
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santo Domingo
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravlinCa...
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little oasis half-way into town”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the apartment for a group of five friends, and it was perfect. All the bedrooms were nice and had a cheery, modern look, and all had little balconies.The living room was spacious, and had a small balcony off of it as well. Two bathrooms were helpful with five people.

The neighborhood is fine. I liked the location since it's halfway between the airport and downtown Athens. Who wants to fight the crowds after a 10 hour flight? Not me. There's a great little souvlaki place katty-corner to the apartment where we had dinner that first night. No fuss, no muss, delicious and inexpensive.

The apartment was a little bit of a hike from the metro rolling our luggage along, but not too bad. I'd do it again to stay there.

Internet service was a bit sketchy, but the owner was helpful with that. He's very professional and helpful and organized.

Good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Out-of-downtown location, spaciousness and decoration choices in the bedrooms.
Liked least: Elevator was really small.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor73
England
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had booked a smaller apartment but were offered this one for the same price. It was our lucky day as this is a great apartment with everything you could want for a stay in Athens. Having said that, there was nothing wrong with the smaller apartment (4) in which we had expected to stay. Everything was very clean and well kept and the position of the apartment offered easy access to the centre of the city. The manager was extremely helpful and provided us with lots of useful information.
Don't miss the rooftop bar of the President hotel just across the road!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The safe position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim499262
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
“All the comforts of home in a great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This was a fabulaous place to stay. We had 5 of us in our group and the place was large enough for us to feel like we were not on top of each other. The 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, dining area and living room were great for our needs. One of the best things about was the use of the washer dryer and the well equiped kitchen. The place honestly had everything we needed for our stay. Some of the things that made it just like home included, wireless access to internet at no extra charge, a tv, dvd player, some dvd's (although we also brought our own) various items in the kitchen and a hairdryer. We were able to purchase our groceries from a store just down the street and come home and enjoy home cooked meals and quick prepared breakfasts or lunches before heading out for our activities. The apartment is just off of a main street that made using the city transist system very easy. Everything we wanted to access was generally one bus or metro ride away.
The owner was so attentive. Even before we stayed there he was kind enough to allow us to leave our luggage so that we could travel the city a bit and pick up the rest of our party at the airport. He gave info on the city, transit system and he understood where we would be travelling and gave us through travel options. Maps were provided as were directions to all local conviences. The day we arrived, there was fresh juice and bakery items in the fridge for morning so that we were not starting from scratch. He made sure we understood he was there on the premises should we have any questions or concerns. One night, out of any of our control, we experienced a power outage. Within minutes he was there to ensure we were ok and provided more candles. Our stay was for more than a week. Mid week a cleaning lady came in, cleaned the apartment, changed all linens and towels, although there were ample towels and extra bedding for all of us.
Should we ever travel to Athens again or know of anyone that is travelling there we would not hesistate to recommend this apartment. It was clean, well equiped, safe and had a great owner that was helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing