We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athens Diamond Homtel
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
273
268
93
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
268
93
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationermou streetcomfortable bedtop floora small boutique hotelwalking distancefreshly squeezed orange juiceconvenient hoteltwo blocksjunior suitechoose this hotelnice roomcleaning staffbreakfast is serveddefinitely stay here againair condition
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We are a couple travelling for a weekend in Athens. The best boutique hotel we have seen in the last years. Yiannins Papamichelakis welcomed us and he was great. He helped us for all our requests and he knows to give a great service.
Strongly recommended to be near the center (Placa) and to find the center under your feet. The bride white rooms are really beautiful. Excellent choice.

Room Tip: We have been in the newer and white rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvanaV166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Arrived late at Athens from Mykonos, enroute back home after a lovely Island hopping vacation in Santorini and Mykonos.
The room though small, was quirky in a good way. The highlight though was the location. Very near to the Syntagma Square with hassle free connections to the airport and also to Plaka - the heart of Athens.
We were checking out the next day, and I wanted to Fedex something to a customer in US. The receptionist - Julie, helped me out with arranging for the courier pick up and stored the box for us as we had to check out early.
All in all, a plesant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParagMohata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very helpful and attentive staff.
My room was small, but nice.
The beds were comfortable. There was also a fridge with two complementary bottles of water (very useful when you come after a tiring day). I liked the bathroom - very spacious and clean, although there were some imperfections..
For those , who have a sensitive sleep , I recommend to buy ear-plugs. The Pharmacy is right opposite the hotel)
Breakfast was not amazing, but it was enough: The fact, that I could have my cappuccino, croissant and fresh juice was more than satisfying for me. There were also some vegetables, eggs, ham and cheese etc.
The area around is full of shops, cafes , very close to major attractions, museums.
Instead of taking a big bus (City tour) we took a small red train , which goes within an hour through all major attractions. It was a very nice experience! The train is able to go to those streets (in PLaka) , that bus can't enter. It starting point is in the beginning of Ermou street (near Sindagma) and it's just few minutes from the hotel.
In general I enjoined my stay in the hotel and in Athens!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I liked the room with the decor but that was all. It was smaller than I expected though. The bathroom was nice and I would have rated higher except for the fact that the shower had mold everywhere, even on the ceiling! Very easy to fix! There was also exposed wires hanging in the shower and the rain shower head was just hanging. Also no coffee maker in the room, which I need! Breakfast was served on the roof and was not really that good. The location was great, close to the syntagma square and the plaka. The personnel was very nice and friendly. Put coffee in the rooms and clean up the mold!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Athens hotels can be weird and very inconsistent in what they offer but Diamond was a decent place through and through. The location is fab - very close to both Plaka and Syntagma square, yet not overly noisy or crowded. It's clean and looks very fresh and new. The beds are very comfy, there's plenty of space in the bedroom, bathrooms are spacious and fitted with good showers - truly, there's not much more you can ask. Breakfast was great as well - fresh fruit, juices and smoothies. Eggs and tiny little cheese pies. Croissants and pastries very fresh. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews