We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athens Diamond Homtel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pan Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omiros Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
273
268
93
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
268
93
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationermou streetcomfortable bedtop floora small boutique hotelwalking distancefreshly squeezed orange juiceconvenient hoteltwo blocksjunior suitechoose this hotelnice roomcleaning staffbreakfast is serveddefinitely stay here againair condition
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is filled with charm and inner city buzz. Just off the main drag in the Plaka district, you're pretty much in the heart of it all, but not so much that you are disturbed by the party vibe when you need a break. Junior suite has all things that travellers want: spacious safe, bar fridge, kitchenette, jet bath - all with a groovy camp/kitsch design to give it extra spin. Staff are friendly and very helpful. 2 minute walk from main station on Syntagma square and city tour bus terminals. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judge404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you want to explore the city, do not hesitate to book this hotel.
Very good value for your money. Rooms are spacious (at least junior sweets are), furniture is quite ok.

The worst experience is definitely the breakfast - small room and poor food... could be avoided for improving the overall impression ;-))

Overall feeling in hotel is ok..

Room Tip: corner diamond apartment... plus 3rd or 4th floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JASNA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I happened upon this charming hotel on a 1 night layover before I boarded my cruise ship. I was very pleasantly surprised by it's fun NY chic decor, central location, cleanliness and friendly staff. It had new tv/DVD, a very comfortable bed and lovely floor to ceiling tile. Most importantly, it has great A/C and an elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTravellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed one night at Athens Diamond Hotel when I was in greek capital. It was a last minute booking. The hotel is not very big but located very close to the sintagma square. My room was very clean and bright. The personnel was frindly and competent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

great position close to Sintagma square,walking distance.great connection with the airport by bus x95 ,bus stop only few minutes away from a hotel.the only think we didnt like is that everything is too small,small enterance hall.small lift,small rooms.As we stayed only a weekend we didnt mind that everything is tiny.Our luggage was lost but arrived a morning after

Room Tip: ask for bigger rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanglish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews