We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no relation to their website”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athens Diamond Homtel
Ranked #62 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“no relation to their website”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

this hotel had nothing to do with what they showed on the website..tiny rooms..and lol the receptionist looked like a cleaning lady ..no offense:) there was no mini bar as the website said..and generally it looked poor..i wanted to impress my fiancee but that never happened lol..oh well at least we know where not to go again...
the guys from staff where kool and at least the room was clean:) thats all folks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    238
    80
    28
    14
See reviews for
71
334
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed a few times at the Fresh Hotel for visits to Athens but wanted to try something different - cue the Athens Diamond Hotel which looked to tick a lot of boxes from a style perspective. And it does - the rooms are stylish and comfortable. The bed and bedding were great, no complaints. However, the place is looking a bit frayed around the edges - lots of scuffs on the floor in our room and the bathroom felt like it needed a deep clean - mouldy grout around the tiles in the shower, smears on the mirror. The hotel is also more guest house than full service hotel - there is just a breakfast room and nothing else. We should have checked this of course before we booked but if you like to have a few drinks in a hotel bar before heading it into the night, don't book this place as it doesn't offer any facilities. If you also like your breakfast, this is again not a good choice - probably one of the worst breakfast buffets I have seen in recent years. Burnt scrambled eggs, cold poached eggs swimming in water, tinned peaches as the only fruit, dry pastries.... And the two girls serving looked like they were in the wrong jobs! The only draw for this hotel is the location - 200 meters from Syntagma Square and in Plaka. We however will be staying at the Fresh Hotel when we come back and will probably be paying less for it!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is filled with charm and inner city buzz. Just off the main drag in the Plaka district, you're pretty much in the heart of it all, but not so much that you are disturbed by the party vibe when you need a break. Junior suite has all things that travellers want: spacious safe, bar fridge, kitchenette, jet bath - all with a groovy camp/kitsch design to give it extra spin. Staff are friendly and very helpful. 2 minute walk from main station on Syntagma square and city tour bus terminals. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judge404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you want to explore the city, do not hesitate to book this hotel.
Very good value for your money. Rooms are spacious (at least junior sweets are), furniture is quite ok.

The worst experience is definitely the breakfast - small room and poor food... could be avoided for improving the overall impression ;-))

Overall feeling in hotel is ok..

Room Tip: corner diamond apartment... plus 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASNA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I happened upon this charming hotel on a 1 night layover before I boarded my cruise ship. I was very pleasantly surprised by it's fun NY chic decor, central location, cleanliness and friendly staff. It had new tv/DVD, a very comfortable bed and lovely floor to ceiling tile. Most importantly, it has great A/C and an elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTravellers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed one night at Athens Diamond Hotel when I was in greek capital. It was a last minute booking. The hotel is not very big but located very close to the sintagma square. My room was very clean and bright. The personnel was frindly and competent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

great position close to Sintagma square,walking distance.great connection with the airport by bus x95 ,bus stop only few minutes away from a hotel.the only think we didnt like is that everything is too small,small enterance hall.small lift,small rooms.As we stayed only a weekend we didnt mind that everything is tiny.Our luggage was lost but arrived a morning after

Room Tip: ask for bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanglish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#40 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Athens Diamond Plus
#109 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#64 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#2 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#43 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Diamond Homtel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Diamond Homtel

Property: Athens Diamond Homtel
Address: 24 Voulis | Mitropoleos, Athens 105 63, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Athens Diamond Homtel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ATHENS DIAMOND HOMTEL is located in Athens city center that opened its doors in May 2010. It aims to attract people who appreciate quality and provide high standards for the demanding guest. The Athens Diamond hoMtel consists of 20 luxurious suites and rooms with unique character, elegantly decorated, for guests who seek stylish and comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Diamond Homtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing