We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room, service and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athens Diamond Homtel
Ranked #59 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic room, service and location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived in Athens later than we had expected (it was around 10 p.m.), and were tired and hungry. Once we walked into the lobby of the Athens Diamond, we were immediately relieved. It was a clean, posh and inviting entrance with a little dash of glamour and exactly what we needed to wake us right up! Margherita greeted us with all the warmth we could've hoped for upon our first night in Athens, and the service from all the hotel staff during our week-long stay was right in line with that first encounter. Since the restaurant was closed at that time, she ordered some yummy souvlaki, tzaziki and french fries for us, and it was delivered shortly after our arrival. And our room = fantastic! A truly lovely remodeling job with all the amenities and touches of modern chic decor, a ridiculously comfortable bed and a cozy balcony where we would go on to enjoy our tea in the afternoons and a glass of vino at night. The breakfast (included in your stay) was a continental buffet, with delicious selections of familiar dishes and traditional Greek fare. The only downside we found was that the shower was rather small (my boyfriend had to open the glass door in order to be able to move around comfortably). Still, it was such a great stay - the location is UNREAL; walking distance to shopping, restaurants, you name it - that this hotel truly deserves the five star rating. We absolutely loved our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank May Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    247
    82
    28
    14
See reviews for
76
342
50
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The team at this hotel has tried to give it a modern designer look and they have general succeeded, nice rooms, comfortable beds, and a quick walk to parliament, shopping or the Acropolis (15-20min) makes it a good spot for a few days in Athens. Wifi strong. Good aircon. And quiet, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacksob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on our last night in Greece. We were booked into the Magna Grecia Hotel, but they had a leak and they secured us a room at the Athens Diamond. The room was very striking and very spacious. The bathroom was large with a great shower. The bed was very comfortable. We had a nice balcony overlooking the street. The hotel is very central - just a short walk up the road to the Syntagma Metro station. Breakfast was served upstairs and it was good. The breakfast room was a little bit warm. It would have been nice if they had a few more of the windows open. Staff was all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DekaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of our island hopping trip for a little bit of luxury. The bed was so comfortable and what a pleasure to have a glass shower door! (In the islands many have curtains). Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. The location is convenient, only five minutes maximum from Syntagma metro station and many good eateries and shops. We arrived early morning on the day of our check-in due to having caught an overnight ferry, and came into the hotel in the aim of dropping off our bags. Upon asking for recommendations for somewhere nice to go for breakfast, we were surprised and delighted when the receptionist kindly offered for us to go up for a complimentary breakfast. We were also welcomed to use the wifi and computer service to re-print boarding passes that had been damaged during our trip, even though we hadn't checked in yet. What pleasant service.

Room Tip: We were in room 503, and had no problems with noise. Nice to have a balcony so we could charge our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stopitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo,BC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the outside this hotel in very unassuming but once you step inside the rooms it is anything but. The rooms have very high ceilings and are painted stark white with punches of colour. The beds are large and extremely comfortable and the bathroom is fantastic with a large massage shower panel.

We only stayed one night but I would choose this hotel again if I find myself in Athens. The location couldn't be better, just a few minutes walk to Syntagma Square or the Plaka. Great shopping and dining close by.

This hotel is on both sides of the street and we had to cross the street to go for our buffet breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel has been recently renovated and rooms are very smart. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Would definitely stay there again.Hotel is smart and modern.There is nothing more to add to this review.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezzastrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent service, very comfortable room and unbeatable location just steps from Syntagma Square as well as easy walking distance to the Acropolis and Plaka.
There is also a fantastic reasonably priced restaurant a few doors down on the main road (Mitropoleos Street), Tzizikas kai Mermigas.
Good breakfast and freshly squeezed orange juice. I've stayed in many Athens hotels ranging from 3 star to 5 star and this is a definite favourite. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepidexpl0rers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#40 of 326 in Athens
955 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#66 of 326 in Athens
935 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#38 of 326 in Athens
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#53 of 326 in Athens
581 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 326 in Athens
1,542 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Diamond Homtel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Diamond Homtel

Property: Athens Diamond Homtel
Address: 24 Voulis | Mitropoleos, Athens 105 63, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Athens Diamond Homtel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ATHENS DIAMOND HOMTEL is located in Athens city center that opened its doors in May 2010. It aims to attract people who appreciate quality and provide high standards for the demanding guest. The Athens Diamond hoMtel consists of 20 luxurious suites and rooms with unique character, elegantly decorated, for guests who seek stylish and comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Athens Diamond Homtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing