We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great food”
Review of Eris Cafe

Eris Cafe
Ranked #2,438 of 3,715 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great food”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We found this gem of a restaurant after visiting the Acropolis Museum on a very wet Sunday.
Bedded ourselves in on a sofa seat in the window with lots of soft cushions and were served great food. We able to take our time and could browse the Internet on their free Wifi too.
Friendly and efficient service.
The Eris is right by the Lysicrates monument.....a monument to the choreographer of the Dionysian chorus dancers.
I had a truly delicious myshroom risotto and a really good cheesecake and the coffee was good too, served inarty modern mugs.
Go there and you won'tbe disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    52
    30
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had superb aubergine salad and very good tzatziki to start followed by very tasty stuffed tomatoes and lamb kebab to follow. All very good in a nice restaurant with good service and a great location although eating al fresco was right on the roadside but don't let that put you off. Very good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DandA-in-Ealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than touristiqo”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice tables in the sun. Better than the tourist spots down the road, but not the best. Good Greek food but service so-and-so. 130 euro for 7 person lunch, incl. drinks

Helpful?
1 Thank tgm_oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Plaka Gem”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After a busy morning in Athens, we found this gem tucked away in the Plaka. Lunch outside was great. Greek salads, Tomato Balls and Olive Spread. Good service and a street serenade. Nice touch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inviting Restaurant near Alropolis”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

The Food was good and fresh! Sometimes had to draw the attention towards me to order but then the service was ok. Free wifi!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MareikeW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eris Cafe also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Eris Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing