We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acropolis Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Ranked #22 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Quiet location -- right across the street from Filopappou Hill -- with Acropolis views from the balcony. Quick walk to the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, and metro. Clean, updated rooms, and nice breakfast. No complaints. Only note is that there are 20 or so stairs on the steep street down to the metro stop (although you can take a longer route there and avoid the stairs).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COTraveler712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    299
    79
    23
    23
See reviews for
145
291
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The balconies and pool are in shade by the late afternoon -- precisely when we were tired of sightseeing and ready to cool down. The staff were always friendly and considerate and the rooms were stylish and very clean. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, uphill from the Sygrou Fix metro stop and right next to the scenic pedestrian walkway that joins the Gazi neighborhood to the acropolis. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albers2946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Albers2946,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review as well as for your recommendation! I am very glad to read that you had an excellent experience at our hotel! How nice that you took the scenic pedestrian walkway that joins the Gazi neighborhood to the acropolis. Next time you are in Athens don't miss the chance to visit one of the world's best open-air cinemas located only 5 minutes walk from our hotel and right on Apostolou Pavlou pedestrian walkway, with amazing views to the Acropolis!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was a very good hotel. The only criticism I have is there could be more room to walk around the bed, but otherwise, the room was very nice and comfortable. I loved the view -- both to Filopappou Hill, and the Acropolis. Everybody who worked there was very friendly, and the free breakfast had a lot of choices and everything was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Debbie W,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are all very glad to read that you had a positive experience at Acropolis Hill Hotel and that you enjoyed, the location, the breakfast, the service you received from our staff as well as the view to Filopappou Hill and the Acropolis. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The hotel could not be in a better place. The staff was friendly. The price was really ok for what you get. No complains at all from my stay there.

Room Tip: ask for view from the acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Pri C,

We are thrilled to read that you and your friends had an excellent experience at our hotel! Also, I am very glad you found our hotel ideally located for exploring Athens and thank you very much for your compliments to our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Athens.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great location by the Acropolis and Plaka, staff was fantastic, even saved a spot for our car on the street. Breakfast was fantastic, rooms are modern, most friendly staff ever!! Loved it there!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor (one above reception) and have no complaints about anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyToRate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear HappyToRate,

We are delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay at the Acopolis Hill Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, the rooms, the location-by the Acropolis and Plaka and we take this opportunity to thank you for the compliments to our staff! The whole team is looking forward to welcome you back again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Aquila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

New, great views, friendly staff, good price, clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frnz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear frnz65,

Thank you for your high score! We are glad to read that your expectations were met during your stay at Acropolis Hill Hotel!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is a very good hotel in a great location, just a few blocks from the Acropolis and the Plaka.
Our room was a bit small but comfortable... most pleasantly surprising: our bed was as comfortable as home.
Breakfast was included. The food was good quality with a pretty wide selection.
The front desk person was very helpful: we asked for a very early "wakeup" call; it came exactly on time, and when we went to the lobby we were informed that a breakfast was made available for us (even though the kitchen had not yet opened)... really great service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delMar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear delMar13,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are very glad to read that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, the breakfast and the location of Acropolis Hill Hotel! It is also very nice to read that "the bed was as comfortable as home". We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Athens.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#44 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#28 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#9 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#25 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Property: Acropolis Hill Hotel
Address: 7 Mousson (Filopappou), Athens 117 42, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing