We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New Hotel(Athens)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
300
345
90
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
345
90
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceswimming pool isrooms are smallminute walkquiet locationfifth floormodern hotelcity breakthe hotel staffwithin walking distancemetro stationbreakfast was includedyogurtexcellent locationnice breakfastdouble bedan amazing view
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was a great hotel for viewing the Acropolis. The views out my window were great. The pool was in the shade but, very nice. Breakfast was good. Hotel is small and staff is helpful and courteous. I would stay here again now that I can find it. I walked from the acropolis subway stop. When I could not find it and my legs were tired, I asked for a taxi who took me about three blocks.

Nice hotel. Get a good map to find it or simply take a taxi from the subway stop the first time you visit. :) Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a very comfortable 3 night stay at this hotel. It was well located to the Parthenon (only a 7 minute casual walk). The hotel was clean and fresh with modern furnishings. Our room was comfortable and clean. There were 3 of us (me, my husband and mother) staying in the one room and it was comfortable enough for a short stay. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of hot and cold choices unlike many breakfasts in Europe which only consist of pastries and cheese. The best thing about this hotel is the view of the Parthenon from the roof top terrace - a great place to sit and have a drink or two after spending the day touring. A great hotel for a short stay - good value for money. The hotel would be so much better if the rooms had tea/coffee making facilities (there was ample space in the room for this facility) - the bar in the reception area was not always manned and there were no cafes close that were open after late afternoon - we were always first in line for coffee when breakfast started in the mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were only in Athens for one afternoon, evening, night and morning so wanted to be located close to the Acropolis, Plaka and Monastiraki areas so this was the perfect location. All of us in the group are good walkers, so all areas were easily accessible to us on foot. We also found the hotel easy to find once getting off the metro at Sygrou-Fix (it is an up hill walk though!).

The room was quite small (for 3), however we knew it would be from the reviews that we had read. Other than that the accommodation was fresh, clean and comfortable, and our little balcony offered a view towards the Acropolis. Our favourite aspect of the hotel was the large terrace (with seating and tables) that had stunning views up to the Acropolis and down towards the Aegean Sea. The staff could perhaps make more of this feature, with bar facilities in the main reception being a little more efficiently run!

Breakfast was totally satisfactory, with a variety of food on offer. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, on level of the roof top terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SLBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We chose this hotel just for the proximity to the Acropolis which is some 10-15 mins walk away. And it is that proximity which affords it a 4 rating. We had a great view from our balcony and there's also a good view from the roof terrace. It is also just round the corner from the excellent Strofi restaurant.

Otherwise, it's just a run of the mill hotel...nothing special. The decor is modern and the rooms are serviceable, but on the narrow side (you have to lean to one side when you walk past the bottom of the bed to avoid the flat screen tv on the wall!) but who spends time in their room in Athens?

The breakfast was pretty basic and nothing special (with miserable staff). The narrow road in front of the hotel is used by all the tourist coaches for the Acropolis, so it can get noisy (bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper). The wifi didn't work in the bedroom, only in the foyer.

Note that not all taxi drivers know how to find this hotel (even those with satnav!)...make sure you keep a card and a map with it marked (even our Athenian friends couldn't get taxis to go to the right place). If worse comes to the worst ask to go to the car park near the entrance to the Acropolis and walk from there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here on a three day city break. The location was great for sight seeing as on turning right at the end of the road it led to the metro staion and on the left to the Acropolis. Everything was in walking distance.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The rooms were a bit small with nowhere to put our cases but we were only spending three days so we managed okay.

The breakfast was buffet style and adequate. The receptionists were very helpful. We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear laurenmarie,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Acropolis Hill and for your warm recommendation. We are very glad you found the location convenient for the major sights and our staff to be really helpful. We are equally delighted that you enjoyed breakfast.

Once again we thank you and we will be delighted to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews