We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Ranked #25 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is advertise as a 3 star hotel. It is excellent value without compromising on quality. The rooms are very clean and whilst compact are comfortable. The beds give a good nights sleep. The bathroom is again very clean and the shower area is spacious. The hotel was incredibly quiet apart from on Easter saturday night when there was an amazing display of firweworks at midnight...combined with the church bells..an experience not to be missed! Breakfast was fine...what is wrong with cereal, croissants, rolls, bread/toast, meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, tea and coffee! There was also a small hot selection of eggs and sausages.

The hotel has a roof terrace, a small pool on the top and a slightly bigger one on the ground level...ideal for cooling off atfer treaking around the sites!

Location wise the hotel is in a vey quiet area and is ideally located near the Acropolis and Plaka and both are within walking distance and there is the choice to go eithet way around the Acrpolis to reach Plaka and the other main sites.

Room Tip: Had room 608 which looked out over the city...near the lift but not a problem as did not here any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    303
    79
    23
    23
See reviews for
147
293
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a part of our honeymoon while we were in Athens. Our room was small but clean and modern. It had a balcony and a pretty view of the city. On the rooftop of the hotel, you have a great view of the Acropolis although I was a bit disappointed to find no bar or restaurant up there. The morning continental breakfast was delicious! We used it every morning. The hotel staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. Since it was so close to the Acropolis, we walked there early in the morning (good thing too because by 9am the place was swamped with tourists). Fortunately, we were leaving when the crowds came in. It is also conveniently located to the center of town where all the stores and restaurants are. We didnt have to pay for any taxis because we walked everywhere (and I was even wearing wedges). I would definitely recommend this place! Only drawbacks were that it was a hassle finding the place to begin with and our cab driver was lost for a good 40 minutes and I wish there was a restaurant/bar on the rooftop- small price to pay for such a good find!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldtrvlr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear wrldtrvlr2014,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very excited to read that you had a great experience and that you chose Acropolis Hill for your stay as part of your honeymoon! We are so excited to hear that we contributed to your amazing experience in Athens, and we really hope to see you again in the future with more family members when you visit Athens again.

Wishing you lots of joy and happiness,

The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice. We had been in December 2012. But was excellent. Very nice breakfast. People are nice friendly. Rooms were excellent--very comfortable beds, great bathroom, and we had a balcony with a lovely view of the Acropolis. Breakfast was great, with plenty of options. Wifi was free and great signal

Room Tip: Most of the room has excellent views. One communal place has 190 degrees views to see whole athens c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monir_Ahamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotels was beautiful and very clean, and we had a balcony with a lovely view of the Acropolis.
Nice bathroom.... very comfortable beds and great bathroom. The breakfast was complete and very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrysa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaubonne, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We based our choice of this hotel on other reveiwers' experiences, and were not disappointed. We booked the 3-night package, so as to include the airport transfer. This just means you take a taxi and the hotel pays for it. Once that is clear, it is not a problem. The rooms were clean, modern and well-appointed. We had two different rooms due to a small misunderstanding. The first was indeed tight, the second (605 ?) was somewhat bigger and set-up better. We did request the view on the Acropolis and got it for nights 2 and 3 . Lovely and magical view from the balcony ! The general hotel patio at night also has a splendid view. Breakfast was fine, not incredible, but it included everything you need. However, what seemed great to us is that you are in a "real" neighborhood, whilst being also very close to all the important touristy places - We walked everywhere. When we finally rented a car to leave Athens, we were able to park it easily near the hotel, but this was in March. Friendly staff, and very good stay. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 1958redhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Acropolis Hill hotel. The hotels was beautiful and very clean. Rooms were excellent--very comfortable beds, great bathroom, and we had a balcony with a lovely view of the Acropolis. Breakfast was great, with plenty of options. Wifi was free and great signal, we were able to video chat easily from our room and any other location in the hotel. Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. They even accomodated us for an extra night when our ferry was cancelled.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the entrance of the acropolis. It is about 20 minutes walking distance from Monastiraki square. Very safe area, plenty of restaurants nearby.

Loved Acropolis Hill hotel! Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravel345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The rooms (4 nights in 2 rooms) were modern, perfectly neat and clean, comfy beds, nice bathroom, and quiet, opening on a back alley. The front desk staff was always pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was complete and very good. We loved being a few blocks up the street from the Acropolis in a real neighborhood, right opposite Philopopou Park. On-street parking was easy—in March. We'd stay at the Acropolis Hill Hotel again in a minute!

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the back so it was quiet. Not sure how others are, though it's a relatively quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank DanisMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#44 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Property: Acropolis Hill Hotel
Address: 7 Mousson (Filopappou), Athens 117 42, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing