We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$603
US$562
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$123
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$296
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$332
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
296
345
89
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
345
89
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceswimming pool isrooms are smallminute walkquiet locationfifth floormodern hotelcity breakthe hotel staffwithin walking distancemetro stationbreakfast was includedyogurtexcellent locationnice breakfastdouble bedan amazing view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel amenities, while basic, was very clean & sufficient for our needs for a quick city trip. The room was a tad small but its location slightly hidden from the hustle & bustle was ideal for a peaceful stay, yet near enough to access the sights by foot. Do note, it is on a hill & therefore some step navigation is required. The hotel staff exceeded expectations by going out of their way to help us solve a travel issue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azmegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Friendly staff. good location to walk to all the central sites, acropolis, museums, angoras etc. Easy to get tube to the wonderful National Archeological museum with statues and Mycenuem gold. View of Parthenon from balcony of room. Rooms small but comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Parthenon view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 859DaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice clean very kind super breakfast
Its the best hotel you can stay in the central of athens
Good price
All of us are very happy for the change ... Dont forget to go for a walk to the very beautiful place of Petralwna and visit the restaurant Kappari the best place to eat a lot with the best price
Thanks the hotel for all

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kiki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is advertise as a 3 star hotel. It is excellent value without compromising on quality. The rooms are very clean and whilst compact are comfortable. The beds give a good nights sleep. The bathroom is again very clean and the shower area is spacious. The hotel was incredibly quiet apart from on Easter saturday night when there was an amazing display of firweworks at midnight...combined with the church bells..an experience not to be missed! Breakfast was fine...what is wrong with cereal, croissants, rolls, bread/toast, meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, tea and coffee! There was also a small hot selection of eggs and sausages.

The hotel has a roof terrace, a small pool on the top and a slightly bigger one on the ground level...ideal for cooling off atfer treaking around the sites!

Location wise the hotel is in a vey quiet area and is ideally located near the Acropolis and Plaka and both are within walking distance and there is the choice to go eithet way around the Acrpolis to reach Plaka and the other main sites.

Room Tip: Had room 608 which looked out over the city...near the lift but not a problem as did not here any nosie from this during the 5 night stay. The balcony was larger than expected and larger than at some chain hotels!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 53WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a part of our honeymoon while we were in Athens. Our room was small but clean and modern. It had a balcony and a pretty view of the city. On the rooftop of the hotel, you have a great view of the Acropolis although I was a bit disappointed to find no bar or restaurant up there. The morning continental breakfast was delicious! We used it every morning. The hotel staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. Since it was so close to the Acropolis, we walked there early in the morning (good thing too because by 9am the place was swamped with tourists). Fortunately, we were leaving when the crowds came in. It is also conveniently located to the center of town where all the stores and restaurants are. We didnt have to pay for any taxis because we walked everywhere (and I was even wearing wedges). I would definitely recommend this place! Only drawbacks were that it was a hassle finding the place to begin with and our cab driver was lost for a good 40 minutes and I wish there was a restaurant/bar on the rooftop- small price to pay for such a good find!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrldtrvlr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear wrldtrvlr2014,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very excited to read that you had a great experience and that you chose Acropolis Hill for your stay as part of your honeymoon! We are so excited to hear that we contributed to your amazing experience in Athens, and we really hope to see you again in the future with more family members when you visit Athens again.

Wishing you lots of joy and happiness,

The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews