We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it all depends on the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Ranked #24 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel seems to have mixed reviews,maybe because getting the right room makes a huge difference. Your choice is either street side which is noisy ( where we had 2 rooms ) or to the back where you may get a room facing directly onto the small pool or a blank wall. The rooms to get are quite definitely on the 5th or 6th floor facing the back where there is a spectacular view.
This hotel is modern, friendly and good value for money with an amazing view from the terrace which strangely enough the hotel has not made much use of (no comfortable seating or drinks available ). Ideally suited to visit the Acropolis just a 5 minute walk away. Breakfast is OK, adequate but not exciting. Plenty of restaurants nearby though.

Room Tip: getting a room on the 5th or the 6th floor facing the back is essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hmlacheze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Acropolis Hill for one night only. It has a good location which is bery near to many tourist attractions. The hotel itself is average. Rooms are small but rather clean. The view from the roof is very nice. Breakfast is OK. Service was good and polite. Overall it is a good value for money

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Gulay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After a long flight and looking forward to staying here, we are told they have no record of our booking, despite being given a voucher from Prestige travel 45 mins earlier on arrival at Airport!...and we booked with our travel agent in New Zealand in December 2013.. We had paid in full in March 2014, We have been shunted off to the Arion hotel which doesn't have pool, and is a 3 star. It's ok, and the room is alright, but we paid for the Acroplis Hill Hotel!..
I think it's a scam, so be aware just because you paid for this hotel doesn't mean you will be staying there!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Acropolis Hill Hotel is in a fabulous spot....right at the base of The Parthenon and surrounds but a peaceful quiet location...and with the bonus of a pool! Very nice after a hot days walk around the ruins! You can walk to everything from here. The terrace looking straight at The Parthenon is a great spot to chill at night.
We found the staff helpful and friendly, and they are on duty 24/7. The rooms are a little small, but have everything you need and are modern and clean. Breakfasts were wonderful..with everything from fresh fruit, yoghurt, meats, cheese, scrambled eggs, pastries, breads, cakes etc. On our day of departure we had to leave at 6am and the hotel had even arranged breakfast to be available for us from 5.30am.... Very generous really. They also arranged our taxi pick up and told us how,much it would cost.
All in all...a terrific experience for us..would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again if in Athens.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Parthenon and a higher floor so near roof terrace (5th or 6thfloor). These rooms als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after finishing up a group your of Athens & Greek isles. The location is perfect for walking around to all attractions, shopping and eating. The staff at reception were extremely helpful with any questions. Have us directions everyday and recommended great places to eat or have a drink. Rooms are on the smaller side but fine for a short stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Like others have said- it is a great spot for doing the touristy things but the rooms are tiny- tight with two people. The pool is refreshing around three pm after a day in the heat. Breakfast is great and a five minute walk to the acropolis an Parthenon. Only there three nights and it was fine for a short stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank rella118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were supposed to stay there, having booked nearly 7 months before, but on arrival, we found we had been "moved" to another hotel. That, after a very hot walk (by the way, don't swallow their web site talking about an east walk from the Metro - in summer heat at 2pm, it's a royal pain, cab it.) At that point we were pretty irked, but things got better. Antigone at the desk was VERY accommodating and apologetic and while that does not excuse being bumped, it smoothed thing considerably, She arranged cab to new hotel (see the review for the Ledra -- much to say about that), and through in a cab to the airport after our stay.
Oh, the hotel.... lobby looked nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank mafac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 282 in Athens
1,410 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#19 of 282 in Athens
1,091 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 282 in Athens
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,438 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#45 of 282 in Athens
618 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#50 of 282 in Athens
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Address: 7 Mousson, Athens 117 42, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £53 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing