We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaka Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adrian Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tempi(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Athos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,539)
Filter reviews
3,539 results
Traveller rating
1,935
1,320
211
55
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,935
1,320
211
55
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationwithin walking distancefree tea and coffeebreakfast roomrooftop viewsyntagma squarean amazing viewflea marketroof gardenancient agoracentral locationmajor sitesgreek yogurtbreakfast was excellentrestaurants and shopswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 3,539 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It is really close to a Metro station, but more importantly, you walk around the corner, and there's Hadrian's Library and the beginning of a lot of the ruins. The view of the acropolis can't be beat. The hotel staff was also accommodating. I booked a single room in error, but it had a double bed, so they still let my husband and I stay in it. It had a great view and was quiet. The Internet really sucks, and they need some more routers, and breakfast is okay. They could use some more variety in fresh fruit, but it's a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor facing the Parthenon
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Michaelann N
Your feedback is precious to us, thank for taking time to share your impressions with the other TripAdvisor. Our location is indeed "awesome" as everything from site seeing to eating and shopping is on our foot steps. As for internet comment we had added last month extra routers and since this is the first comment we receive. As for the fruits at breakfast buffet we have a variety of 4 different seasonal fruits.Our team will look at again, as all comments are appreciated in order to improve.
Thank you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooftop bar overlooks the Acropolis. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was great. I would stay there again if in Athens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Karen R,
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments with high score.
We also hope that you will come back to Athens and that you will stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel experience for a solo traveler. In a key part of Athens with a gorgeous view of the Acropolis. The staff was extremely helpful. My room and bathroom were clean and beautifully laid out. Breakfast included. Ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear LAO79,
What a great feeling to be called “excellent experience” and ideal! Thank you.
Hope you will come back.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Plaka. It is in a great location, the staff are helpful, and the breakfast is great. Evening with a sun downer on the top floor with a view of the Parthenon is wonderful. Free tea and coffee every afternoon.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor for the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Michael T,
Thank you so much for your praise of Plaka hotel's "great location", "breakfast", 'wonderful" view and particularly your compliments on our helpful staff.
We are really glad you returned with a great souvenir1
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is just decent in terms of facilities and breakfast. I wouldn't say bad but nothing special. However the location is great very near to Syntagma square(5 min walk) about 45 mins from airport and sea port Piraeus. But considering that space is premium this hotel has ok sized room. No complaints as such. Staff helpful. Near to thousands to eating joints. They can do better with toiletries they provide.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorina S, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Ami_jajabor11,
Thank you for choosing Plaka Hotel and for your feedback.
It is true our hotel is in an exceptional location, as not only it is surrounded by most archeological sites but also Monastiraki metro station (2 blocks away) has direct connection to the airport and port.

Should you decide to come back to Athens please check on our site all the types of rooms with different sizes. As for the toiletries comment we will examine it and may be add more than the shower gel, shampoo and soap of great quality that we are providing.
Best regards to all your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews