We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel met our expectations - safe, clean, quiet, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel
Ranked #103 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you're looking to stay close to downtown Athens but don't want to spend downtown Athens hotel prices, this hotel is a good choice. There's a bus stop less than a five-minute walk from the hotel and a Metro train station less than ten-minute walk away. From the Megaro Moussikis Metro station, Syntagma Square is two stops away. The neighborhood around the hotel is safe during the day and night (the hotel is near the US Embassy). It's tucked away on a side street, but still close enough to a major road with restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel can easily be reached directly from the airport by using either the Metro train (45-minute ride) or public bus (50-minute ride). We took the X95 public bus from the airport, but we received some help from another passenger, since the bus stop names are not that easy to read from the bus. We were pleased with this hotel. The rate is fair for what the hotel offers. We liked the fact that breakfast and wi-fi Internet are included in the rate. Our room could use some improvements such as newer furniture and carpet, but it was clean, quiet and spacious. Room cleaning is a daily service and they did a nice job making up our room. The air conditioners worked great - especially important considering we visited during the summer. The wi-fi Internet worked well even on the top floor of the hotel - we were able to watch YouTube videos with no problems. The elevator is tiny, but at least there was an elevator! The breakfast consists of a modest selection of breads, cereals, pastries, fruits, vegetables, yogurt, and cold meats and cheeses. We saw families with young children staying in the hotel, but we noticed that it was quiet (at least on our floor). The staff was courteous and helpful and we felt welcome and pleased to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you have to stay in/near the athens center this hotel is a good choice. Near bus and metro stations, very close to Mavili sq. Reception and public spaces are very nice. The staff is polite. Breakfast is not so good. Rooms are spacious and clean, although a bit aged.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When we read this hotel's reviews, they were divided into good and not so good ...
We're happy to choose the good side here

Family of 5 with young kids
Pros: good location (metro station 7 min away and quite), large and well equipped rooms, average price, well balanced breakfast, nice staff, good wifi signal

Cons: NO free parking - they charge 10€ per day (parking next to the hotel), tiny elevator

Recommend this hotel and will return here if ever in Athens again...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maoz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was part of a small group staying in this hotel for both leisure and business activities. The staff were great and looked after us all very well. The room was clean and was a good size. We were able to either take taxis or walk to their recommended restaurants which were good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledpjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed tin this hotel for almost a month stay in Athens.
The location is very peaceful and the staff is very helpful. hefty breakfast and nice room service makes the day. It has though not much of a view from the balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Embassy Hotel - located in a quiet street in an inner north suburb of Athens. It is quiet and clean and we had a room with a balcony at the rear overlooking some gardens. The staff are helpful and very friendly and it offers a good breakfast.

A metro station is close by (beware of pickpockets), and there are quite a few small eateries, bars and mini marts within walking distance. The hotel does not have a restaurant.

The Embassy offers a good choice if you are looking for a hotel away from the noisy Plaka and other tourist areas.

If visiting Athens again we would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stay here for 2 nights with my family of 4 including 2 kids. The location is great as it is close to major sites and metro station but still away from the tourist scene. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was adequate. Nice restaurants and grocery store in the area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tensile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
Airotel Alexandros
Airotel Alexandros
#80 of 282 in Athens
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stratos Vassilikos
Stratos Vassilikos
#25 of 282 in Athens
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#39 of 282 in Athens
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#63 of 282 in Athens
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ilisia Hotel
Best Western Ilisia Hotel
#181 of 282 in Athens
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athinais Hotel
Athinais Hotel
#54 of 282 in Athens
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel

Address: 22 Timoleontos Vassou Street, Athens 115 21, Greece (Formerly AngelSuites)
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £76 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel, combining understated luxury with the comforts of a modern hotel, provides unforgettable moments of pleasure. The hotel has direct access to the Syntagma Square and the archaeological sites of Athens.It is located between two metro stations just three minutes from the stop "Ambelokipi" and five minutes from the stop "Music Hall". Within walking distance of many public transport stations, it constitutes an ideal choice since everything is easily reachable.This is a 4 Star boutique hotel that is centrally located at the foot of Lycabettus Hill, near the American Embassy, the Concert Hall as well as major private and public hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g r Louis Athens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing