We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Athens”
Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #20 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Location in Athens”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We liked staying at this hotel. Granted, we have a gold level status, but the facility has been recently renovated, the rooms well appointed, and service was impeccable. Breakfast was included and was very good.

If you can, request Acropolis facing room because the view, especially at dusk is breathtaking. Take some time to visit the impressive roof top bar. Again, the view is great.

Unfortunately, the weather was not warm enough to take a dip at the beautiful open air pool.

The hotel is conveniently located in an area (Kolonaki) of the city that can well be in Paris. The Parthenon is about half an hour of a very enjoyable walk.

Getting there from the Airport is easy as the Metro stop is across the street from the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Athens for your stay last month.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the service rendered by our team, as well as all the facilities of the hotel.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,787
    1,181
    383
    142
    79
See reviews for
621
1,217
212
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very pleasant stay during my first visit to Athens. Room was immaculate and the view was excellent. I would definitely try the spa and the swimming room on my next visit. You should definitely try the roof top bar which give you a spectacular view of the city with Acropolis.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Manabu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your comments.

It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here during your first visit to the city of Athens. It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Your kind input has been shared with my team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at the Athens Hilton for 1 night. The hotel is tired, the rooms worn out (e.g. some tiles cracked, old-fashioned TV sets). Door to balcony was locked and secured. For Athens, it is probably as good as it gets. But it is not worth the money they are asking for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and impressions on your stay here.

It was a concern to note that you were not quite satisfied with the hotel and its facilities. We are sorry for the way you feel and any inconvenience caused, your input has been shared with my team.

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Athens. Do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Yes, well located, safe to stay, expensive though and definitely a Business hotel. I must admit I enjoyed the room, cleanness, and other facilities, but again is not a family destination hotel. Not worth the money spent. You can get much nicer hotels in Athens in less money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christosPashiardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest!

Your feedback is valuable to us, it has been taken into consideration and reviewed with my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the city of Athens.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Rooms were awesome, modern and clean. Staff at Galaxy Bar were snobbish but that restaurant was best in area with Parthenon views. Food was wonderful, cool, chic spot especially for couples nd trendsetters.

Room Tip: Ask for Parthenon view or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHWHJetSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Athens for your stay here in September.

It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, and were in particular satisfied with the rooms, the great Parthenon views, the quality of food.

Your comment about our Galaxy Bar team has been taken into serious consideration and will be reviewed with the respective department heads.

Do look forward to welcoming you back and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice Hotel. Recommended. Godd service, polite staffs, clean, close to the metro station, quite convenience.
Just to use internet is with additional charge 20Euro per day,......may be expensive....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of our hotel, which is very much appreciated!

It is always a pleasure to see that our high quality services and facilities as well as our team members' hospitality and politeness make a good impression to our guests. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit. Your point about the in room internet charges has been noted.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

the hotel is very well situated in the center of athens, near muséums, with a beautifull swimming pool, beautifull view on acropole , the city and the piré, the executive lounge is very confortable. every room has a small terasse, and is very functionel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for posting your comments.

We are pleased to see that your stay here has been satisfactory and you appreciated all facilities and services rendered. Your kind input will be shared with my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
360 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Property: Hilton Athens
Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#17 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing