We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athens Hilton”
Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #20 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Athens Hilton”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel let down only by the poor quality of service at the reception. Staff ignore you completely until they are ready in their own good time then don't even say 'good evening' - just take your card. On two visits now I have experienced the same behaviour. All the other staff from the polite chap on the door to the restaurant and room service staff are great. Perhaps the receptionists are in the wrong role.

Room Tip: Various rooms facing different streets etc. Depends whether the view is important to you, if so I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theperformanceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for posting your comments on your stay with us.

I am glad to note that the general impression of your visit was positive. However, concerned on your comment about the attitude of our reception team. First and foremost, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Your input has been taken into serious consideration and shared with the respective department heads. Necessary corrective action has been taken in order to prevent similar incidents from recurring.

Do hope we will have more opportunities in future to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,788
    1,181
    383
    142
    79
See reviews for
621
1,218
212
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed there for two nights before taking a cruise. Our room, although on the smallish side, was impeccable, very comfortable and well appointed. We had no issue with noise, as other reviewers have mentioned. Internet very expensive. When will Hilton properties start offering free in-room internet? The hotel is conveniently located, a short taxi ride away from all the major tourist attractions. I paid the non refundable rate, including breakfast, about six months before our stay, so I got a very good rate. This is a good choice if you are looking for a nice, clean, convenient hotel in Athens and if you book early you will probably get a good rate too!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22travelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for your warm comments about the Hilton Athens, following your visit here in April of 2013.

It is so nice to hear that you and the family had an enjoyable, comfortable stay, being satisfied with your room, the convenient location, the amenities and services offered.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateaugiron, France
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed there on a business trip this week. Rooms are very nice and comfortable, but, at least on the street side, very noisy. Internet was also not working, while very expensice, 20€ - which is not acceptable any more. Not my choice for the next trip, I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Ask for a "non street" side ! if you need a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Athens earlier this month.

Although you were satisfied with the comfort of your room, we noted with concern that you were annoyed by the street noise. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. While all windows are double glazed, however your point has been noted and reviewed with our Chief Engineer.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

good staff, nice but old fashioned Hotel rooms clean and smart, but price of internet a rip off, as well as over expensive drinks, that just spoilt the whole thing. 10 euros for the internet per night, and 8 euro's for the water in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hilton Athens on Tripadvisor.

Your points of concern about the internet and drink charges have been taken into consideration and brought to the attention of my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I spent several nights in this hotel in November. As we were part of a tour group, we were on a lower floor for the first part of our trip. Once they discovered I was a Gold member, we were upgraded when we returned. Both rooms were similar, very clean and with almost the same type of amenities. On the upper floor we had access to the lounge on the 11th Floor and the view there was wonderful. We were able to relax and read newspapers in the early evening with a great view of the Acropolis. There is also, the Galaxy bar, on the top floor. They have wonderful food and an excellent view of the Acropolis. The drinks come with appetizers and, therefore, are not nearly as pricy as they might appear. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was close to other restaurants as well as to the Metro. We bought a day pass and did not have any trouble navigating to the various sites. Overall, the welcoming atmosphere at this Hotel made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Acropolis, but if you do not get it, make sure you visit the Galaxy bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEETOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for your positive review.

It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, the hotel's amenities, the comfort of your room, the friendly and welcoming attitude of our team. Your input has been passed on to my colleagues, and has been greatly appreciated!

Do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hilton Athens is an exceptional property in one of the most beautiful parts of the city, yet only a 15-minute walk from the very centre, The hotel is huge, however the staff seem very organized indeed.

We were upgraded to an Executive room, which gave us access to the Executive lounge with one of the best views of Athens ever! Food was more than one would expect from "dinner and cocktails" at other Hiltons in Europe.

Breakfast choice was excellent and we agreed it was one of the best we ever had.

Well-done!

Room Tip: Go for the room with the view of the Acropolis - you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your July's stay at the Hilton Athens.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with all the facilities and services rendered. Your positive feedback will be passed on to my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Checked in on 10th November and stayed 3 nights: Room 540.

Excellent view overseeing the Acropolis! Very good customer services throughout. Only 15 minutes walk to get to the Parliament (or town centre).

Thank you Hilton (except no free wifi even in the lounge or reception area ^_^)!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerenceTerence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for your warm comments about the Hilton Athens!

It is so nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay here, enjoying the facilities and customer services provided.

Do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of Athens.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
361 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Property: Hilton Athens
Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#17 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing