We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Customer Oriented Hotel”
Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #17 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

this hotel is so poor when it comes to customer service, you will have to pay for the air you are breathing, Food has no taste and is so expensive, Front Desk Persons are so rude and tough, Internet is too expensive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay at the Hilton Athens.

We were concerned and sorry to note that you were not quite satisfied with your visit. Your remarks have been reviewed with my team and corrective actions will be taken, where this is needed.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 3,834 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the Athens Hilton for a conference nearby. My original room was a standard room on the 8th floor overlooking the busy avenue below and the music hall (Megaron Moussikis). The room was excellent, and the well-isolated windows kept the traffic buzz out. Everything else around my stay was as flawless as one comes to expect from a Hilton. When I returned from the conference on my last night, I found a message from the reception. Calling back, I was told that a VIP was going to stay on that floor, and that the associate security measures might interfere with my access to the room. I was offered a room on a different floor, which turned out to be a junior suite on an executive floor. Changing rooms was not a big hardship for me because I had to pack anyway, I was well assisted in moving and could benefit from both the perks of the classier room and from a different view (on Acropolis hill). So all in all this was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for being our guest.

Your very kind and positive review has been communicated to my team. Although you had to change room, I am glad to hear that fortunately this did not cause to you much inconvenience. On the contrary, you were pleased with the unexpected room upgrade.

Do look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future and extend the warm Greek hospitality standards.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Liked the Hotel. Good central location. Free use of wi-fi in the bars, but not the lobby. Indoor and outdoor pools, although the outdoor pool had not opened for the season. The fitness centre facilities although small were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for your warm comments regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Athens.

With pleasure we noted that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the majority of the facilities and services rendered.

Do look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

great hotel with lovely views, superb bar and decent sized rooms - great venue for a conference or a holiday i am sure - probably the best Hilton I've stayed at . Nice selection of shops in the foyer and a decent showed, would only stay here if going to Athens in future, and an outstanding fish restaurant on site,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rothbury365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hilton Athens on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important and I am grateful for the time taken to share your experience with us.

With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the condition of the hotel, the facilities and service offered. Your kind comments have been communicated to the team.

Once again, thank you for your valuable time, look forward to welcoming you back during one of your future trips to Athens either for business or leisure.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If it weren't so expensive we would visit the Hilton again!! Definitely worth the money though.. spacious room, gorgeous bathroom and best breakfast ever! The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and the location was close to the bus for the airport and the metro station!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dorothea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for posting your review.

It is with delight to read that you were satisfied with your visit, the services offered, our helpful and friendly team members. Your feedback has been shared with them and has been highly appreciated!

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It is a breath of fresh air returning "home". This hotel and the staff really makes us all feel at home. This time was very busy but still they found the time for us. Really consistently excellent! One note however is that at the roof garden restaurant smoking is still allowed in the front of the restaurant where the view of the Acropolis dominates!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing with us your experience at the Hilton Athens.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and that we made you feel at home! Your positive feedback will be passed on to the team.

Once again, thank you for the feedback provided. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future and extend the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very friendly welcome check in. Nice comfortable room on the sixth floor with big bed and nice bathroom amenities. Excellent breakfast with a vast variety of products. Very convinient location only 10' by taxi to syntagma. But no free access to the gym and a bottle of Evian water in the room €7,50

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yiannaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your valuable input.

It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, the services and facilities of the hotel, the convenient location.

Your point about the gym access fee and the Evian water cost has been noted.

Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#11 of 282 in Athens
3,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,941 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,435 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#14 Family Hotel in Athens
#14 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#14 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#20 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: £157 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing