We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Athens
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,975)
Filter reviews
3,975 results
Traveller rating
2,055
1,294
406
142
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,055
1,294
406
142
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegalaxy bardiamond membermilos restaurantindoor poolacropolis viewper daybusiness centermini bartop floormetro stationvery nice hotelroof barsyntagma squarean amazing vieweurosgreece
Filter
Updating list...
2,022 - 2,027 of 3,975 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great hotel within 20-30 minute walk of most city attractions. Really good exercise facility. Great view of the Acropolis from the executive lounge. Highly recommend it to others. We did not eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on restaurants. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations on a variety of services and amenities that were available to you.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Athens in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

When you'll go to a Hilton you know what to expect. Excellent quality of service very kind and friendly personell, a little expensive beverages and Services inside the hotel. Rooms are quiet and clean. A very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Apostolos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review of our hotel.

We were very pleased to see that your stay with us was an extremely enjoyable one and that your high expectations were met.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Athens in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is good for families. The staff was very friendly. My son is a picky eater and they were very accommodating. The only caution is that there is a charge for all extras. You have to pay for things like internet use and access to the indoor pool. But in the end, we enjoyed our stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 469myrnaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review.

With pleasure we read your positive evaluation, which has been shared with my team!

Regarding your comments on the Gym/ indoor pool and internet extra cost, we would like to advise you that free WiFi is available in all our food & beverage outlets and outdoor pool area.
In reference to the gym/indoor pool charge, there is indeed a daily entrance fee of Euro 15. This allows our guests to visit the gym/spa facilities as many times in the day they wish within the operating hours.

Do look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is in a very good location, just out of the centre of Athens with a convenient Metro station within 5 minutes. The rooms are large and comfortable with good temperature control and superb views to the front of the hotel. The hotel staff are always professional, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your input.

With great pleasure we noted that your stay with us was extremely enjoyable and that your high expectations were once again met on a variety of services and amenities. Your positive remarks about the hotel's staff are truly much appreciated!

Many thanks for the loyalty you show to the Hilton Athens.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is great, the decor is modern and very functional, the location is very convenient but the internet is the slowest I have experienced since 1998. Breakfast was great and the foyer is very very attracctice. The rooftop bar is also a very good feature of the hotel with its views of the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adelino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Many thanks for having posted your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the services and facilities of the hotel. Your kind comments will be shared with my team.

The point you make about the internet service being slow has been taken into consideration and will be reviewed with the respective department heads. Thank you for having brought this to our attention.

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews