We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed 10 days - very nice hotel”
Review of Hilton Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Athens
Ranked #19 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Stayed 10 days - very nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Centrally located with nice spacious and clean rooms. You can get rooms that have an Acropolis view. Restaurant served good food with good variety - average food prices for Athens (high for the states). Nice location - close to the metro, within easy walking distance of several really nice restaurants. Convention facility was good. Service was top notch - everything you wanted could be done for you. Car rental at reasonable rates available in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your valuable feedback.

It is with pleasure to note that all the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction and that you had an enjoyable stay. Your review and positive experience has been shared with my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,708
    1,157
    375
    137
    74
See reviews for
593
1,185
208
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

coming back to Athens for business is always a pleasure but staying in the Hilton really upgraded the experience. The rooms are excellent with a stunning view of Acropolis all the way down to the Saronic. Service is impeccable and dining choices, probably among the best in Athens. The only negative comment has to do with the pricing for the Wi-Fi service which is too high. I would advise all visitors to buy a prepaid mobile internet card and use their mobile or tablet as hotspot.

Room Tip: Go for the Acropolis view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.

It is a pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay and the facilities and services rendered were to your satisfaction. Your positive input has been shared with my team.

Your comment about the pricing of WiFi service has been noted.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future and extend once again the well-known Greek hospitality.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

You kind of expect being ripped off in Greece , at some point in your trip...
You do not expect that to happen at a very well established well known hotel.
Athens Hilton advertises one Euro for local calls made from your room, but they will charge you 30 Euros if you call a local greek cellphone for less than 5 'inutes!,,,(42 Us dollars!)

Had to pay 60 euros for two miserable local calls....

Will never be back in this hotel and will make sure the whole world knows about this robbery

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jjjaaa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for being our guest.

With concern we noted your comment about the telephone call rates that you found to be high. Your input has been noted, however please be advised that our rates are in line with other same category hotels of Athens.

Once again, thank you for the feedback received. Hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I have traveled abroad extensively and stayed in many fine hotels for over 40 years and generally tend to avoid American properties in order to have a more "real" in country experience. The Hilton Athens just proved me wrong. My wonderful new husband booked a junior suite with a view of the Acropolis for our honeymoon arrival in Greece and it was stellar. If there is a more beautiful view of Athens and the Acropolis, I can't imagine what it might be. Just pay the upgrade; you will not be disappointed. Smart contemporary decor, excellent location for metro or walking to the Plaka, the port, and all ruins. The staff is perhaps the best, most generous and cohesive group I have ever experienced anywhere. Executive floor food selection is incredible for breakfast. Truly, it just doesn't get better than this.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumpasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

It is indeed very pleasing to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and that all facilities and services provided were to your complete satisfaction.

Your positive and warm input about our staff being perhaps the best has been greatly appreciated by my team!

We look forward to welcoming you back and extend once again the warm hospitality that our guests have come to expect from us over the years!

With kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the Hilton and cant really complain. You get the usual Hilton prices (small Evian bottle €7) but also the usual Hilton standard. The staff were all friendly and happy to help.

The hotel isnt centrally located but is a 5 min taxi ride (again as ever, Hilton have their own trusted taxi drivers so you dont have to worry about getting ripped off). There are some nice restaurants located outside the hotel and a starbucks just around the corner.

The breakfast was nice and had a wide selection although the staff seemed stretched given there was a conference on.

The outdoor swimming pool wasnt opened when I visited, so I cant really comment
about that.

The room I stayed in had a fantastic view with the only downside being the noise from the building works opposite.

Happily book in again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank In80days2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for having selected the Hilton Athens, as your place of residence while visiting Athens.

It is a pleasure to hear from guests whose expectations were met both in terms of comfort and quality of service. Your input has been shared with my team and has been appreciated!

Do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and extend once again the usual high quality hospitality standards.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent in facilities but very disappointing experience with internet access. I purchased the internet access for 3 days but was shocked to learn that the paid net is only accessible in the room. If I want to use the internet in the lobby I have to purchase the plan separately. Even after spending a bomb for the internet one cannot access the net in all the corners of the hotel. The best part of the hotel was breakfast. The spread of breakfast was the best I have ever seen. There were a lot of choices for both vege and non-vegetarians. The bar and the resturant at the rooftop is awesome more because of its view in the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aayush_Tandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Athens for your recent stay in the city.

We have noted your comment and concern about the internet service and pricing. You may be pleased to learn that very soon our hotel will be able to provide upgraded high speed internet services via a single access code in all areas of the hotel (rooms and public areas).

Once again, thanks for your time. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The Athens Hilton has one of the best locations for a luxury hotel in Athens, Greece. The Athens Hilton has a beautiful view of the Acropolis from the balcony rooms. You can walk to Kolonaki, one of the high-end shopping districts of Athens. Spring for the executive lounge access, as this provides a nice breakfast and a afternoon tea pick me up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREEKMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for the time spent to write your review on Hilton Athens and share with us your experience.

Your comments are highly appreciated. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay.

It was our pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Athens

Property: Hilton Athens
Address: 46 Vassilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#15 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Athens is not just a hotel. It’s a legacy in Athens. Consider the fact that a whole area is named after the Hilton and you’ll start to understand the immense name this hotel has had the past 48 years. Socialités, fashionistas, local and international celebrities, you see them here!An architectural marvel, the Hilton Athens has been fully renovated in 2003 to be able to cope with the next episode in its ever interesting life. The hotel boasts 506 spacious rooms and some of the best city views available. You can almost touch the Acropolis! Art is abundant and local artists are used throughout the hotel. Hilton Athens has the largest outdoor pool in the city center and features four restaurants and two bars. The Byzantino restaurant offers Mediterranean cuisine in a renowned atmosphere. At the Milos restaurant, you can taste gourmet Greek cuisine at its best. Aethrion Lounge is where local celebrities and politicians meet for a coffee and the rooftop Galaxy Bar Restaurant truly is the most glamorous Athenian hangout to start out or end your night, to see or to be seen. Remember; people like to dress up here! Be the VIP you are while enjoying a citywide view. The hotel is just 25 minutes away from the airport by direct subway. It features 22 meeting rooms for 2 to 1300 people, a 24-hour Business Center and an Executive Lounge with Acropolis view. For a spa getaway or some pampering time away from the real world, you can visit the Hiltonia Spa, featuring an indoor pool, a fully equipped fitness room, a Pilates studio with natural light and an endless array of health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Athens Hotel Athens
Hilton International Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing