We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Athens
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$187
US$164
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
US$265
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
New Hotel(Athens)
US$308
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hera Hotel(Athens)
US$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$231
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,937)
Filter reviews
3,937 results
Traveller rating
2,032
1,281
405
142
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,032
1,281
405
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegalaxy bardiamond membermilos restaurantindoor poolacropolis viewper daybusiness centermini bartop floormetro stationvery nice hotelroof barsyntagma squarean amazing vieweurosgreece
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,919 - 1,924 of 3,937 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was very happy there is an Early arrival service, because I arrive at 8am and my meetings started at 11am, which means I could take a shower, refresh myself for a couple of hours and be in good condition for the meetings. The other services are on a very top class level. Will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for reviewing the Hilton Athens on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us.

With pleasure we read your positive evaluation about our services, in particular regarding the early check in.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hilton Athens was a premier hotel in the city but of late the quality of service overall has fallen a few notches and isn't what it use to be. Still an OK hotel but for the price needs to recover to its former level of service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sir,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for being our guest.

Your valuable feedback has been well-noted and taken into consideration, in order to improve or correct any shortcomings related to the level of service offered to our guests/visitors.

Many thanks for having brought your concern and opinion to our attention.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay and would rate this hotel higher than any others I have stayed in while working in Athens. Good rooms, pool, excellent roof top bar/restaurant and friendly staff. if staying in central athens and if you nat good facilities and a great view of the Acropolis then this is a good place to stay. Easy to get taxis and services were excellent. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 64mels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for posting this positive review.

With great pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced such a good time here. Your warm comments have been shared with my team.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Bright cheerful lobby and modern, well designed rooms. About a 15 minute walk from Parliament Square but quite a noisy and busy street for walking. After the first two times we took the clean and efficient Athens public transport, since it wasn't a pleasant walk. That was unfortunate as we normally prefer to walk. The hotel is on a busy cross road, which also makes it feel a little hectic to leave and even get to the metro in the park nearby. But maybe that's just Athens. The reception and cleaning staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We even got a late check out, which was much appreciated. Our room, located at the front side of the hotel, had a nice view of the Acropolis. The restaurant and bar looked very nice, with great menus, but our stay was too short to try it out. The pool area and cafe were very pleasant, with a resort like atmosphere full of sun worshippers and bathers. It was hard to believe that just beyond the wall lined with greenery was a very busy and noisy street. I would probably stay somewhere closer to the Plaka next time, but would definitely recommend it for a business or events hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel with views of the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WombatMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Your kind and positive feedback is much appreciated! Thank you for this.

It is a pleasure for us to note that you were satisfied with the majority of services and facilities and that you would recommend our property to other future travelers.

Thank you for staying with us, hope we will have another opportunity in future to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

All time classic hotel in Athens ! Excellent location,next to metro station and near to syntagma square!select one of the rooms with acropolis view, the breakfast is quite good and tasty with a variety of fresh fruits and Greek sweets.you have to take a drink in the galaxy bar on the roof,with an amazing view of Athens. The decoration may remember you the previous decades,but everything is clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIMITRIOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Athens as your place of residence and for taking the time to post your review.

The fact that you consider this to be an all time classic hotel in the city of Athens is a true honor for us. We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with all the facilities and service provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bart van de Winkel
General Manager
Hilton Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews