We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,142)
Filter reviews
4,142 results
Traveller rating
2,166
1,329
416
146
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,166
1,329
416
146
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegalaxy bardiamond membermilos restaurantindoor poolacropolis viewper daybusiness centermini bartop floorroof barmetro stationvery nice hotelsyntagma squarean amazing vieweurosgreece
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 4,142 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel easily located on the outskirts of the main downtown area of Athens historic area. It was a 15min walk to grab the closest tour bus, or total 25min walk to the main Syntagma Square. Beautiful spa area of the hotel (for a charge of you aren’t a Diamond) and a really awesome fitness center with real weights and real equipment to get a real workout (not like the typical cheap Hilton gym with only 20kg dumbbells). Everything at this hotel is really expensive. Minibar Pringles were €15 as an example. Breakfast room service €40. Way overpriced for food and liquor, but great otherwise. The rooftop Galaxy bar is awesome with amazing views of sun setting over the Acropolis.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Jason G,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Athens. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are happy to learn that mainly the hotel's convenient location, the beautiful spa/gym area as well as our rooftop bar were to your full satisfaction. Your point on our prices is noted and taken into consideration although these are in fact in line with other same category hotels in Athens.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Bart van de Winkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

If you like traffic noise, emergency sirens and sharply accelerating motor cycles on traffic light changes then this is the hotel of choice! The service at breakfast was indifferent and hot drinks not necessarily hot. The drinks in the Galaxy bar may make you wince. The only upside I would state is the guy in the executive lounge was friendly and the light buffet in the evening was generally good. One of the Hiltons I would not visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RiojaRevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear RiojaRevenger
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
We have read your comment with great concern and we are very sorry we did not manage to meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback and it will be discussed in the next Management team meeting.
Hope you will reconsider staying with us.
Kind Regards
Bart van de Winkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had a wonderful time in Athens and the Hilton was a wonderful place to stay. We were treated like we did not belong at the Galaxy restaurant. They were very snooty. Way overpriced. Maybe a drink for the view but skip the dinner. Other than that, we would definitely stay there again. Everything else was top of the line Hilton quality.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mike J,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Athens, whilst traveling to Greece and the city of Athens. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a truly enjoyable one and you had a wonderful time here. Your warm feedback is appreciated and shared happily with my team. The point of concern you have made on our Galaxy Bar is taken into serious consideration and reviewed with the respective department heads. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best regards,
Bart van de Winkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed there in February for a few days and in 2016, 2015 I had the opportunity to explore this hotel with all its potential. The hotel is located at a reasonable walking distance from Syntagma and pretty close to Kolonaki and Patriarchu Ioakim Street where all pubs and bars are there like Malkonis. The front desk are very friendly especially Gaby. Hotel staff are highly trained. Gym is amazing as well as the outdoor pool. Galaxy rooftop bar is a main destination and hub for rooftop bars in Athens. Very good place and the view from the suites to Akropolis are breath-taking. Prices are on the hight side but it is quite understandable.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Wassim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Wassim K,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Athens for your stays in the city! We highly appreciate your loyalty. Your warm wonderful feedback has been communicated to my colleagues with pleasure.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments! Do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Athens.
With kind regards,
Bart van de Winkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

beautiful property, awesome views, clean rooms, great food and excellent customer service! Had a lovely time and enjoyed ourselves! Location is very convenient. Not too far from Plaka. Tourist attractions are close by.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athbart, General Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear rgeda,
Thank you for being our guest and for posting your wonderful review.
It is with great pleasure to learn that you had an amazing time with us. Your warm input has been gladly communicated to my colleagues!
We do look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Athens in the near future.
With kind regards,
Bart van de Winkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews