We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,141)
Filter reviews
4,141 results
Traveller rating
2,165
1,329
416
146
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,165
1,329
416
146
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegalaxy bardiamond membermilos restaurantindoor poolacropolis viewper daybusiness centermini bartop floorroof barmetro stationvery nice hotelsyntagma squarean amazing vieweurosgreece
Filter
Updating list...
3,069 - 3,074 of 4,141 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This is a large modern hotel. The rooms are large, well decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom was particularly nice. We found the staff to very accomodating and provide us with exceptional service. Our flight to Santorini was cancelled due to a general strike and the staff went out of their way to help us get reservations on a ferry.

The hotel is in a nice neighborhood and is about a kilometer from the center of town. I like to walk and it was a lovely walk to town center, past parks, nice homes, and the Parliament building. My wife doesn't like walking as much, so we also took the subway, which is a bout a block away. The subway is very nice and efficient and doesn't cost very much.

I had a free breakfast with the room and the breakfast was a large buffet and was excellent. I didn't pay to eat at any of the restaurants here, so I can't comment on them.

I also stayed at the Athens Gate which is located closer to the center of town. Although I liked the Athens Gate, my wife and I preferred the Hilton. Overall I thought it was an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrenert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-HA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us!
As our prime goal is to meet our guests' expectations and offer them an unforgettable experience, feedback such as yours is indeed rewarding and motivating.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed in this hotel because of it being a Hilton property, however, if you are used to
the typical Hilton service and guest treatment, don't expect to find it in the Athens property. It is clean and the rooms are quite pretty and modern, yet customer service and satisfaction are really not a priority here.We had trouble with our phone lines and nothing was done about it, which was quite frustrating. Also, If you take the executive plan that includes breakfast,light appetizers and beverages, be careful of the room you are given. These types of rooms for this program are located directly underneath the nightclub that sometimes has fireworks and closes at around 4am. We stayed on a Saturday night and did not sleep at all.The room service was absolutely terrible. We arrived late at night so we decided to take advantage of the room service...Inedible food that was burned and brought to us after 1 hour of ordering and to rectify this, they gave us 2 chocolate chip mini muffins. This hotel is not cheap in its prices, so service was quite disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-HA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Athens.
Your comments are valuable and welcomed, as they underline instances where the experience was less than positive.
It is rather concerning to read that you were dissatisfied with the service received from our staff and the Executive Floor experience. Our Executive Floors are located on the top of the building in order to provide the best view to our guests. The incident with the noise from the bar must have been an isolated incident and an alternative room could have been offered if you had brought this to our attention.
With regards to your comments about the room service, thank you for bringing this to our attention, it will be addressed to the relevant director.
We are acting upon your comments to see where we can improve the services we provide to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Room was modern & nice sized - very comfortable. Loved the bathroom with separate shower & tub. Overall - rate room highly. Location is ok - I like to walk & was able to walk to all major sites. Area surrounding the Hilton is not as appealing as some other neighborhoods - but I didn't spend any time in the neighborhood area so was fine. Metro is close-by and was very easy to take to & from airport & just a short walk to hotel. I enjoyed the executive lounge - food & drink was very good & plentiful. Only complaint was that my room faced a nightclub & although supposedly sound-proofed & I had windows shut, from about midnight to 4am loud & kept me awake on both Friday & Saturday nights.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-HA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive comments about the Hilton Athens!
It is with great pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the room facilities and the services of the Executive Lounge.
With regards to the noise from the bars across the street, we will be investigating the incident with the relevant parties.
We look forward in welcoming you back at the Hilton Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We had booked and prepaid this hotel at a wonderful price back in Jan. so we were very pleasantly surprised to get a free upgrade to the executive floor upon our arrival. Our room was large, spotless and very nicely appointed with a palatial marble bath that had both whirlpool tub and separate shower. There was also a nice little balcony with table and chairs where we could enjoy our complimentary welcome bottle of wine and fruit plate.
Being on the executive floor allowed access to the lounge which provided a huge complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet as well as hot and cold snacks from 6-8PM and complimentary beverages until 11PM. These could all be enjoyed on the balcony with a lovely view of the Acropolis.
Altho it was a 15-20 minute walk to Syntagma and the Plaka, the walk was pleasant as it went past the various embassies and the national gardens. We also appreciated the fact that we were not in the middle of the demonstrations that were taking place at Syntagma nor did we have to deal with the drug addicts and hookers in the Omenia Square area.
The staff here is magnificent and staying here also qualified us for an additional 10% discount on our rental car. The only thing I didn't like about it was the design of the outside of the building but that had no bearing on our experience there.
We had also stayed at the Atheneum Intercontinental but although it is a lovely and gracious hotel, it seemed a bit stuffy and one even had to call room service just to get ice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nytwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I cannot fault this hotel: Decor is (re)fresh(ed) and modern, room was clean, marble bathroom proportions are big. All rooms have a small terrace. Rooms facing away from the Parthenon instead have the benefit of early morning sunshine. and just go to the roof terrace instead for all the views you could wish for. There's not much within immediate walking distance of the hotel but all city attractions are a short (< 5 Euro) taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews