We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint George Lycabettus
Ranked #66 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was great! We checked in quickly, were greeted by the lovely smile of Marina from guest services. She gave us her card (which came in handy for cab drivers that didn't understand English too well), walked us to our room and made sure we had everything we needed before she left. The rooms are comfortable. Only complaint is that the bed is harder than we like. The staff was very helpful to bring up a few toppers for us to use under the sheets to make it more comfortable. High praise for the whole staff, but the Guest Relations staff, especially Marina and Aristea are great! They are knowledgeable and friendly, quick to help, they even checked us in for our return flight while we went for a walk.

The hotel is at the top of a hill. This makes for an amazing view of the city with breakfast or drinks, but if you aren't up to walking then you will be paying for a lot of cab rides. It is walking distance to everything, Plakka, the Acropolis, the stadium, the park, tons of restaurants and little eateries. There is a pharmacy and a little convenience store a block or two down the steps.

We had the breakfast buffet included in our package and it was very nice. The hotel is a little dated, and the television selection is limited to news, but are you really in Greece to stay in your room?

We didn't find it much different than some other hotels in Europe. The website was very clear about the rooms and which ones face the city. We didn't feel the need to spend more money for a room with a view and we were happy with our decision. The pool area is a little small. Only a couple of chairs around the pool (which is not heated by the way so a little chilly in June) which fill up quickly. The umbrellas are down a level and only a few of those to be had. The view is amazing though!

All in all it was a great stay and we will be back the next time we are in Greece!

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the website to pick your type of room. They don't all have a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlyqmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were impressed by our Guest Relations department. We certainly look forward to having the pleasure of looking after you again in the near future.
Warmest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    668
    350
    192
    83
See reviews for
235
785
154
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff are excellent. From the manager who retrieved a forgotten hat after we left and shipped it back to the US, to the two maids who rushed up to help me the first morning to figure out the coffee maker and the concierge staff very helpful, reception staff great serving us a drink up on roof while our room was readied. " A" Team definitely. Location while not down in the Plaka etc. is excellent. A $6-$7taxi fare to the Plaka etc. The Kolonki area 2 blocks from hotel abounds with restaurants, cafes, shops and walking streets. The View from the top floor restaurant walls of glass of the Acropolis what a view at breakfast. One of the best hotel experiences I have had in over 20 years of travel. Do Book your hotel in Athens here and pay the extra $40 for an Acropolis view from your terrace.

Room Tip: Book the rooms with Acropolis view from your terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barefootnlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the glowing review; my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Warmest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have never been to a worse hotel in my life. I booked through my travel agent and was shocked with the poor condition of this hotel. The rooms to begin with were small and old, and required immediate renovation. A common door to the room I was staying in and the adjacent room was sealed in a very poor way with a plywood board, and large holes could be seen from around the door. While trying to take a shower, I noticed that there was a used body gel left behind and the presence of human hair in the shower. Nothing seemed to work properly. The phone had a problem, the hair drier was faulty and caused damage to my sister's hair, and the electric socket got jammed when trying to charge my mobile phone. The senior receptionist was very mean upon arrival, and spoke very rudely to us. The only good thing I would say about this hotel was the view from the restaurant on the sixth floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. Please allow me to stress that the comfort of all our guests is extremely important to my team and me. Our dedicated staff are always on hand to address any issues you may have during your stay. The maintenance department has actioned the issues you highlight. Hygiene is of course a main focus, and we strive to produce a high quality hospitality product at all times. We do act upon all feedback received, and hope that this assures you of our commitment to each valued guest staying with us.
Kindest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, null, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We've stay in this hotel two times.
First about what we liked:
The bed is incredibly comfortable! Breakfast also was very very good, food on any choice, and view from bar also was fantastic!
Staff was very helpful and kind. Also we mentioned that we will have anniversary on our next stay, and next time we got a bottle of wine and discount for spa, that was very nice.

What we didn't liked:
Pool is unheated, so weather was already warm but we couldn't swim because water was cold in the pool. We had misunderstanding, on the booking.com in description was that almost all room have view on acropolis, in fact we was need pay extra to get view

In general I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. It is most encouraging to my team to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt well cared for by our staff. Please allow me to assure you that we make every effort to ensure the hotel information is correct on booking sites, and up to date. The hotel rooms, suites and facilities are described in detail on our website. We do hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Wonderful view , very good value for money , best location if compared to other central Athens hotels, a bit old though , rooms require upgrades. Pool is nice and very friendly staff".......................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is most encouraging to know that you liked our location, and found the team friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent room and breakfast, bar drinks seemed pricey but the view is priceless. Room key card de-magnetizes easily but reception was always quick to resolve with this, and with calling taxis etc. Short walk to many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt that our team was helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future,
Warmest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

All the staff at the hotel were brilliant, especially looking after the needs of my wife after she had a fall at the airport just before we arrived at the hotel, very helpful and could not ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was our pleasure to assist you. We do hope to see you again in Athens,
Kindest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Royal Olympic Hotel
#59 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George Lycabettus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George Lycabettus

Property: Saint George Lycabettus
Address: 2 Kleomenous, Athens 106 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Athens
#41 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#41 Family Hotel in Athens
#61 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint George Lycabettus 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint George Lycabettus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Lycabettus Hotel Athens
Saint George Lycabettus Athens
Hotel Saint George Lycabettus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing